UCCDH Excellence Awards

Each year, University College Cork presents awards for Excellence in the Digital Humanities to undergraduate and postgraduate students enrolled in courses offered by the Department of Digital Humanities.

The awards recognise outstanding individuals who have achieved academic excellence and/or made a significant positive contribution to their student cohort and the wider department.

The recipients are selected by staff in the Department of Digital Humanities and are announced each summer for presentation at a school event hosted at the beginning of the subsequent term. Students can only receive the award once.

For further information, please contact the initiative's coordinator, Dr James O'Sullivan <>

Past Recipients


Molly McCarthy
Darcy Howard
Harry Phelan
Tara Loftus
Amir Folorunso
Kevin Smith
Mirhan Ayman Abouelfadl


Edel Lonergan
Róisin O'Donnell
Leah Mulcahy
Jean O'Sullivan


Grace Irene Byers
Daniella Traynor
Caitlin Quinn
Dan Clancy
Athene S.J. Storey Cosgrave


Max Bell
Lyné Stemmet
Rachel McCarthy
Fiona Keeley
Lauren McDonald

Digital Humanities

Daonnachtaí Digiteacha

Room 2.22, O'Rahilly Building, University College Cork, Ireland