Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact Details

Research Support Services
Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation
4th Floor Block E,
Food Science Building
UCC

Email: uccresearch@ucc.ie

For contact telephone numbers, see General Contact Details below.

Staff of UCC Research

 NameTitle / areaTelephone
Email
  Professor John Cryan Vice President For Research & Innovation T: +353 21 4903500 vpresearch@ucc.ie
  Ms Aoife Murphy Assistant To The Vice President T: +353 21 4903501 pavpresearch@ucc.ie
  Dr David O'Connell Director of Research Support & Policy T: +353 21 4205121 d.oconnell@ucc.ie
  Dr Siobhan Cusack Director of Researcg Strategy & Projects TBC

s.cusack@ucc.ie

  Dr Amanda Forde

Senior Research Officer

SFI

T: +353 21 4903116  A.Forde@ucc.ie
  Dr Irene Kavanagh

Research Officer

National Funding, IRC, HEA

T: +353 21 4903385 irene.kavanagh@ucc.ie
  Ms Imma Zoppi

EU Research Officer

MSCA, Cluster 4 & 5, Interreg, Erasmus (research)

T: +353 21 4903281

imma.zoppi@ucc.ie or euresearch@ucc.ie

  Dr Noirin Ui Bhreithiunaigh

EU Research Officer

ERC, Cluster 1 & 2,  IRC Laureate

T: +353 21 4903281

n.uibhreithiunaigh@ucc.ie or euresearch@ucc.ie

  Ms Niamh Mundow

EU Research Officer 

COST, Cluster 3 & 6, Widening, EIC, ERANETS

T: +353 21 4903281

niamh.mundow@ucc.ie or euresearch@ucc.ie

  Ms Fiona O'Shea EU Contracts Officer T: +353 21 4901891

f.oshea@ucc.ie or

euresearch@ucc.ie 

  Ms. Lucy Wallis Clinical Research Contracts Officer T: +353 21 4901896 L.Wallis@ucc.ie
  Ms Sheila Creedon Legal Support T: +353 21 4903380 s.creedon@ucc.ie
  Ms Terri Deane

Research Support Administrator

T: +353 21 4902048 t.deane@ucc.ie
    Enterprise Ireland, SFI & Industry    
  Ms Patricia Deasy Research Support Administrator T: +353 21 4903399 patricia.deasy@ucc.ie
    IRC, HRB, Wellcome Trust, Teagasc & EPA    
  Ms Martha Phelan

Research Support Administrator

EU, DAFM, SEAI, NUI, Breakthough Cancer, ICS, HSE, HEA Donations, Charities, other

T: +353 21 4902540

marthaphelan@ucc.ie

euresearch@ucc.ie

  Mr Pat Casey Biological Safety Advisor T: +353 87 1901917 biosafety@ucc.ie
  Mr Tom Dowdall Radiation Protection Officer  TBC

tdowdall@ucc.ie

  Dr Muiris Dowling Clinical Research Reporting Officer T: +353 21 4901902 maurice.dowling@ucc.ie
  Ms Marie Costelloe-Barry Clinical Research Support T: +353 21 4901930 m.costelloe@ucc.ie
  Ms Liz Hales Ethics Support T: +353 21 4903234 liz.hales@ucc.ie

 

Research and Innovation

Taighde agus Nuálaíocht

Office of Vice President for Research & Innovation 4th Floor Block E, Food Science Building UCC

Top