Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact Details

Research Support Services
Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation
4th Floor Block E,
Food Science Building
UCC

Email: uccresearch@ucc.ie or for EU euresearch@ucc.ie 

Please note, since the COVID pandemic we have changed how we are best contacted. Please direct your queries to us by email, or alterniatively you can contact us by TEAMS.

Staff of UCC Research

  Name Title / area Telephone
Email
  Professor John Cryan Vice President For Research & Innovation T: +353 21 4903500 vpresearch@ucc.ie
  Ms Aoife Murphy Assistant To The Vice President T: +353 21 4903501 pavpresearch@ucc.ie
  Ms Gillian Aughney Executive Assistant T: +353 21 4903501 g.aughney@ucc.ie 
  Dr David O'Connell Director of Research Support & Policy T: +353 21 4205121 d.oconnell@ucc.ie
  Dr Siobhan Cusack Director of Research Strategy & Projects TBC

s.cusack@ucc.ie

  Dr Amanda Forde

Senior Research Officer

SFI

T: +353 21 4903116  A.Forde@ucc.ie
  Dr Irene Kavanagh

Research Officer

IRC, HEA, HRB, Wellcome

T: +353 21 4903385 irene.kavanagh@ucc.ie
  Ms Imma Zoppi

EU Research Officer

MSCA, Cluster 4 & 5, Interreg

T: +353 21 4903281

imma.zoppi@ucc.ie or euresearch@ucc.ie

  Dr Noirin Ui Bhreithiunaigh

EU Research Officer

ERC, Cluster 1 & 2,  IRC Laureate

 

n.uibhreithiunaigh@ucc.ie or euresearch@ucc.ie

  Ms Niamh Mundow

EU Research Officer 

ERC, Cluster 3 & 6, COST, Widening, EIC

T: please use TEAMS or email 

niamh.mundow@ucc.ie or euresearch@ucc.ie

  Ms Fiona O'Shea EU Contracts Officer T: +353 21 4901891

f.oshea@ucc.ie or

euresearch@ucc.ie 

  Ms. Lucy Wallis Clinical Research Contracts Officer T: +353 21 4901896 L.Wallis@ucc.ie
  Ms Sheila Creedon Legal Support T: +353 21 4903380

sheila.creedon@ucc.ie

  Ms Terri Deane

Research Support Administrator

T: +353 21 4902048 t.deane@ucc.ie
    Enterprise Ireland, SFI & Industry    
  Ms Patricia Deasy Research Support Administrator T: +353 21 4903399 patricia.deasy@ucc.ie
    IRC, HRB, Wellcome Trust, Teagasc & EPA    
  Ms Martha Phelan

Research Support Administrator

EU, DAFM, SEAI, NUI, Breakthough Cancer, ICS, HSE, HEA Donations, Charities, other

T: +353 21 4902540

marthaphelan@ucc.ie

euresearch@ucc.ie

  Mr Pat Casey Biological Safety Advisor T: +353 87 1901917 biosafety@ucc.ie
  Mr Tom Dowdall Radiation Protection Officer  TBC

tdowdall@ucc.ie

  Dr Muiris Dowling Clinical Research Reporting Officer T: +353 21 4901902 maurice.dowling@ucc.ie
  Ms Marie Costelloe-Barry Clinical Research Support T: +353 21 4901930 m.costelloe@ucc.ie
  Ms Liz Hales Ethics Support T: +353 21 4903234 liz.hales@ucc.ie

 

Research and Innovation

Taighde agus Nuálaíocht

Office of Vice President for Research & Innovation 4th Floor Block E, Food Science Building UCC

Top