Quercus Awards Night 2021/22

24 Mar 2022
Quercus 2021 Scholars at their awards night with UCC President, Prof. John O'Halloran

Congratulations to the Quercus 2021/22 scholars, celebrated at their awards night on Thursday 24th March.

The scholars were presented with their acorn pins, the symbol of the Quercus Programme, at the event. Attendees on the night were treated to a concert with music from Creative & Performing Arts scholars, Donnchadh Hughes, Amy O'Callaghan, Iona Ritchie and Quercus Academic Scholar, Siobhán Cronin, and poetry by Quercus Creative & Performing Arts' Scholar, Sadhbh Goodwin. 

The warmest of welcomes to the Quercus Scholars of 2021/22. Best of luck with all your endeavours. 

2021/22 Academic Scholars

Siobhán Cronin, Áine Ginty, Orla Leahy, Maha Irfan

2021/22 Active Citizenship Scholars

Glenn Curtin, Fidaa Marouf and Reuban Murray

2021/22 Innovation and Entrepreneurship Scholar

Emma Coffey

2021/22 Creative & Performing Arts' Scholars

Sadhbh Goodwin, Donnchadh Hughes, Amy O'Callaghan, Iona Ritchie

2021/22 Sports Scholars

Shane Barrett, Edwin Edogbo, Darragh French, Sarah Murphy, Sadhbh O'Leary

Also in attendance on the night were the Quercus 2020/21 scholars who are still undergraduates. Due to Covid, they were unable to have a physical awards night last year. Pictured below.

From left to right: Alicia O'Sullivan, Annie Madden, Maeve Gallagher, Tara Hanlon, John Kearney, UCC President Prof John O'Halloran, Hannah Keohane, Darragh O'Keeffe, Anna O'Connor, Marieke Buckley, Andrew Nash, Nikki Barry. Jennifer Barry and Alexander Kendellen were unable to attend on the night. 

Quercus Talented Students' Programme

G31, The Hub,