The School of Irish Learning is represented on the following College of Arts, Celtic Studies and Social Sciences committees.


  • Early and Medieval Irish: Dr Emma Nic Cárthaigh


Community Engagement

  • Béaloideas: Dr Clíona O’Carroll


Graduate Studies

  • Early and Modern Irish: Dr Caitríona Ó Dochartaigh      
  • Modern Irish: Dr Seán Ua Súilleabháin  



  • Modern Irish: Dr Aidan Doyle (S1);
  • Modern Irish: Dr Seán Ua Súilleabháin (S2) 



  • Early and Modern Irish: Dr Caitríona Ó Dochartaigh (Chair)


Research and Innovation

  • Béaloideas: Dr Marie-Annick Desplanques
  • Early and Modern Irish: Dr Kevin Murray


Teaching & Learning

  • Béaloideas: Dr Ciarán Ó Gealbháin (also member of the Student Experience Sub-Committee)
  • Early and Modern Irish: Dr Caitríona Ó Dochartaigh
  • Modern Irish: Dr Ken Ó Donnchú



School of Irish Learning

Scoil Léann na Gaeilge

T12 ND89