Invited Speakers

Keynote Speaker:  
Jesper Mørk (Technical University of Denmark)


Invited Speakers:   Titles
Erwin Bente (Eindhoven University of Technology) InP based Integrated tunable laser systems for OCT and strain sensing
Svetlana Gurevich (University of Münster) Third Order Dispersion in Optical Time Delayed Systems
Xavier Porte (FEMTO-ST Institute, Besançon) Optical coupling of quantum-dot micropillar lasers with perspective towards neuromorphic computing
Giovanna Tissoni (Université Côte d'Azur, Institut de Physique de Nice, France) Spatiotemporal extreme events in spatially extended semiconductor lasers 
Bruno Romeira (International Iberian Nanotechnology Laboratory) Nanoscale light sources for neuromorphic nanophotonic circuits 


Special Invited Lecture:   Titles
Wolfgang Elsäßer (Technische Universität Darmstadt) The ESLW from 1983 to 2019: personal experiences and perspectives - Semiconductor emitters going from Telecom to Quantum

European Semiconductor Laser Workshop

Bryan Kelleher, Department of Physics, University College Cork and Tyndall National Institute,