Process & Chemical Engineering Awards 2019

28 Nov 2019

The Annual Process & Chemical Awards night took place on Monday 25th November. A very enjoyable night all round, we would like to say a very big thank you to all of the representatives from our industry award sponsors, Janssen, Eli Lilly, MSD Ballydine, Abbvie and PM Group for taking time out of their busy schedule to attend. Professor Ed Byrne Head of Discipline, Process & Chemical and Professor Liam Marnane Head of School opened the event.  

Congratulations to all the students who were presented with very well deserved awards throughout the night.

PM Group, Design Award (Individual) presented by:-

Tara Murphy                                     Senior Process Engineer

Kevin Gibson                                     Senior Process Engineer

2019 Winner is Vivienne Barry (Graduated 2019)

AbbVie Award for Excellence in Engineering presented by:-

Gary Crowley                                     Site Director, AbbVie.

2019 Winner – Ryan Patrick O’ Sullivan (Graduated 2019)

Eli Lilly Awards for Excellence in Engineering presented by:-

Gordon Flanagan:                          Process Engineering Team Lead

2019 Award Winners:

  • 2nd Year                                               Cillian Desmond              
  • 3rd Year                                                Brian O’ Callaghan         
  • 4th Year                                                Emer Twohig                    

Janssen Scholarship presented by:-

Alan Bateman:                                  Make Asset Management Site Lead Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of J&J

2019 Winner – Clodagh Hayes (2nd year)

MSD Ballydine Award for best Poster in Pharmaceutical Engineering presented by:-

Paul Philips:                                       Commercialisation Project Lead, Ballydine

2019 Winner – Sarah O’ Leary (3rd year)

Special acknowledgement goes to Dr Denis Ring and Ms Claire O'Sullivan for organising this very successful event.

School of Engineering and Architecture

Scoil na hInnealtóireachta

Electrical Engineering Building, UCC, College Road, Cork.