Clubs & Societies Directory

UCC Staff Athletics Club

  • Contact: Gerard Mannix, Secretary, UCC Staff A.C., Student Records and Exams
  • Email: g.mannix@ucc.ie
  • Tel: +353 (0)21 490 2899
  • Facebook page for club business and updates: https://www.facebook.com/UCCStaffathleticclub/
  • Track Meetings: Meet at 1pm every Tuesday during semester time outside the Hockey Pavilion in the Mardyke Arena. All welcome.

Badminton

Under Construction

Bridge

Are you interested in playing Bridge? Looking for a regular game? Our colleague Anne Mallon is looking for people interested in forming a Bridge Club in UCC. 

If you're interested, get in touch with Rahim at a.mallon@ucc.ie

Calligraphy Club

Chess Club

Fantasy Football Club

  • Contact: Aodh Quinlivan (Chairperson), Dept. of Government
  • Email: a.quinlivan@ucc.ie
  • Tel: +353 (0)21 490 3368

Golf Society

Contact: Willie Weir

E-mail: w.weir@ucc.ie

 

 

 

LGBT+ Staff Network

UCC United Staff Soccer Club

  • Contact: Gerry Moloney (Chairman and Treasurer),
  • Address: Room 233, Department of Anatomy and Neuroscience, University College Cork
  • Email: staffsoccer@ucc.ie

UCC Players

Retired Staff Association

  • Contact: Hattie O’ Sullivan

  • E-mail: h.osullivan@ucc.ie

Staff Common Room

Tabletop Gaming

The UCC Staff Tabletop Gaming club has been up and running for the last few months and is going from strength-to-strength. With regular lunchtime sessions (every 2-3 weeks) and some evening sessions too for the longer games, the club is vibrant active and fun. 

Tabletop gaming covers everything from the classic boardgames of old like monopoly and scrabble to card based games like unstable unicorns, coup and more. The main aim is to play and have fun! 

If you’re interested in joining in the fun, pop an email to stafftabletop@ucc.ie – the club will add you to the list of members, give you access to our Teams site and invite you to join our workvivo space.

Staff Contact:

Maurice Ryder

E-mail: m.ryder@ucc.ie

Tag Rugby

UCC Staff Walking Football

UCC's Women's Network

Our mission is to promote & support the visibility and professional development of all women in UCC

Follow us on Twitter @MnaUCC 

Or email us at mna@ucc.ie  

 

Staff Contact: Siobhan Lucey

E-mail: s.lucey@ucc.ie

 

Staff Sports and Social Club

Club Spóirt agus Sóisialta na Foirne

Top