21 Apr 2021

On March 29th Process & Chemical Engineering held their annual awards. The online event was hosted by Dr Denis Ring with Professor Stephen Richardson, President of the IChemE (2019-21) as honoured guest speaker and Professor Stephen Byrne UCC (Interim Registrar) providing the closing remarks for the event. 

Awards were presented by our supporting companies, PM-Group, AbbVie, Eli Lilly, MSD, Janssen Biosciences and DPS-Group.  In total 15 students from Process & Chemical Engineering were recognised for their academic ability and contribution to the discipline.
PM-Group Design Award Colm Power (graduate 2019)
AbbVie Sustainability Prize Simon Walsh (3rd Year)
Eli Lilly Award for Excellence in Chemical Engineering
Emer Sweetnam (2nd Year)
Anna O’Sullivan (3rd Year) Niamh Kelly (4th Year)
Sarah Cooke (5th Year)
Eli Lilly award for outstanding contribution in chemical engineering
Ben O’Connor (5th Year)
Janssen Biosciences Scholarship 2020-21 winner
Luke Kennedy (2nd Year)
Janssen Biosciences Scholarship 2020-21 finalists
Chloe Ferris(2nd Year)
Conor O’Neill(2nd Year)
Emer Sweetnam (2nd Year)
James Scally(2nd Year)
Oisin Carroll(2nd Year)
MSD (Ballydine) Pharmaceutical Engineering Poster
Ashling O’Riordan (3rd Year)
DPS Group Design Challenge
Brian O’Callaghan (4th Year)
Congratulations to all award winners and a thank you to the companies for their continued support.

School of Engineering and Architecture

Scoil na hInnealtóireachta

Electrical Engineering Building, UCC, College Road, Cork.