Principal Investigators: Prof. Pádraig Ó Riain, Dr Kevin Murray

Co-Investigator: Dr Emma Nic Cárthaigh

Editors: Prof. Pádraig Ó Riain, Dr Diarmuid Ó Murchadha†, Dr Kevin Murray, Dr Emma Nic Cárthaigh

Assistant editor: Mr Kenneth Nicholls

Brian McCarthy Postdoctoral Fellow (2018-21): Dr Riona Doolan

Brian McCarthy Doctoral Scholar (2018-21): Mr Cian Ó Cionnfhaolaidh

Research associate [2013]: Dr Joseph Flahive

Database consultants (funded by The Heritage Council [2010]): Dr Emer Purcell and Dr Joseph Flahive

Former doctoral student (funded by An Roinn Gnóthaí Pobail, Tuaithe agus Gaeltachta [2006-9]): Dr Emma Nic Cárthaigh

Former IRCHSS scholars: Dr Donna Thornton, Dr Emma Nic Cárthaigh [2003-6] and Dr Joseph Flahive [2004-5]

Former HEA scholar: Dr Donna Thornton [1999-2002]

Former Toyota scholars: Dr Petra S. (Tina) Hellmuth [1998-2001], Dr Aideen O'Leary and Dr Kevin Murray [1996-8]

Post-graduate students (past and present): Dr Clodagh Ní Dhubhnaigh, Dr Emma Nic Cárthaigh, Mr Diarmaid Ó Lonargáin, Ms Jutta Libera, Ms Soili Lintunen, Dr Philip Bernhardt-House, Ms Jane Sullivan and Mr Michael O'Callaghan


In memory of the late Dr Diarmuid Ó Murchadha (1928-2012), Editor, Historical Dictionary of Gaelic Placenames
— 'Foreword' from festschrift on the occasion of his 80th birthday (JCHAS vol. 113 (2008): Foreword-JCHAS-2008

Locus Project, c/o Roinn na Sean- agus na Meán-Ghaeilge

O'Rahilly Building, UCC, Cork