People

Staff at ERI (A-Z)

Ali, Iftikhar

Al-Othman, Ali

Alvarez, Dr Maria Prado

Alvarez-Gomez, Elena

Antoniacomi, Alicia

Bailey, Camella

Balaji, Preethi

Banta, Russell

Barker, Aaron

Bennison, Ashley

Benreguig Pierre

Benzie John

Bhinder, Majid

Bolger Paul

Brennan, Elaine

Brinkerink, Maarten

Broszeit, Stefanie

Brown, Susie

Browne, Donal

Bruton, Gillian

Buckley, Paul

Burnell Gavin

Byrne, Andrew

Carden, Ruth

Carlsson, Jeanette

Casaubieilh, Pierre

Casey, Derek

Cawkwell Fiona

Chapman Debbie

Chen, Xiaolin

Chester, Rachel

Cipriano, Ashlie Nicole

Collins, Sean

Corcoran, Aoife

Cotter, Elizabeth

Cotter, James

Coughlan, Jamie

Cronin Michelle

Cross, Patrick

Culloch, Ross

Culloty Sarah

Cummins, Val

Curley, Ricky

Currie, David

Daly, Eileen

Dalton, Gordon

Darmody, Grainne

Davenport John

Deane, Aoife 

Deane, Paul

Deng, Siyu

Desmond, Cian

Devaney, John

Devoy McAuliffe, Fiona

Devoy Robert

Dillane, Eileen

Dobson Alan

Doyle Barbara

Duggan, Tara

Dunne Declan

Englund, Anneli

Elia, Alessia

Evans, Ian

Fadiran, Gideon (Tobi)

Fernández-Bellon, Darío

Finnerty, Eugene

Fitzgerald, Jamie

Fitzpatrick Dara

Flannery, Grace

Flynn, Eoin

Fuller, Lauren

Gaffney, Fiac

Gallagher, Paul

Gallagher, Shane

Gault, Jeremy

Gillespie, David

Glynn, James

Gosch, Martha

Graham, Conor

Green, Stuart

Guerini, Marco

Gutierrez, Enrique

Haberlin, Damien

Haigh, Amy

Hanrahan, John 

Harman, Luke

Harrison Simon

Harrison, Alison

Harrison, Paula

Hashemi, Mohammad

Heffernam, Eimear

Hermida-Gonzalez, Lucia

Hickey, Conor

Higgs Bettie

Higgs, Ken

Hoerster, Stephan

Hogan, John

Holmes Justin

Hryshchenko, Andriy

Hutton, Steve

Irwin, Sandra

Jagodzinski, Lucas

Jarvis, David

Jansen, Marcel

Jessopp, Mark

Jones Peter

Kami Delivand, Mitra

Kandrot, Sarah

Kavanagh, Ailbhe

Kelleher, Don

Kelly Tom

Kelly, Elaine

Kelly, James

Kiely Ger

Kiely, Mairead

Knowles, Emma

Kopke, Kathrin

Kraak, Sarah

Krupa, Slawomir

Lange, Marcus

Lassoued Yassine

Leahy Paul

Lehane, Mary

Le Lievre, Celia

Le Tissier, Martin

Lettice Eoin

Leyne, Kevin

Lim, Aaron

Lynch, Sharon

Lynch, Grainne

Lynch, Katie

MacUidhir, Tomas

Madden, Gillian

Matthys, Annette

McAllen Rob

McAuliffe, Sean

McCarthy, Dave

McCarthy, Moira

McDonagh, Shane

McGinnity, Phil

McGookin, Connor

McGovern, Barry

McIntyre,Owen

McKeogh, Eamon

McMahon, Helen

McNamara, Maria

McSweeney, Mary

Meere Pat

Milan, Gema Hernandez

Mo, Kai

Monteiro, Sonia

Morgan, Emer

Morgan, Ger

Morris Michael

Morrissey, John

Morrissey, Frank

Mulholland, Eamonn

Murphy, Jerry

Murray, Donal

Nagle, Aoife

Nuyts, Siegmund

Nykanen, Milaja

O'Connor, Michael

O'Donoghue, Chris

O Dwyer, Barry

O'Gallachoir Brian

O'Gara Fergal

O'Grady, Eddie

O'Hagan, Anne Marie

O'Higgins, Tim

O'Leary, Niall

O'Mahony, Barry

O'Reilly, Amy

O'Mahoney Cathal

O’Mahoney, Maria

O'Riordan Ruth Ramsay

O'Shea, William

O'Sullivan, Adrian

O'Sullivan, Dominic

O'Sullivan, Niall

Pazhayamadom, Deepak George

Pedley, Scott

Peterson, Shona

Pinfield, Roisin

Power, Sophie

Pratola, Chiara

Quishi, Xie

Rajendran, Karthik

Reddington, Tara

Reavy John

Reilly, Kieran

Rogan Emer

Rogan, Fionn

Roig, David

Ruth, Albert A.

Ryall, Aine

Sage, Benedicte

Sage, Colin

Scarrott, Rory

Shanley, Matthew

Sheehan, David

Sirr, Sean

Sleeman, Paddy

Smith, Sinéad

SodeauJohn

Sutton,Gerry

Thiebaut, Florent

Tobin, Joe

Tuohy, Eimear

Twomey, Sarah

Unitt, Richard

van den Bosch, Christian

van Pelt, Frank

Velivelli, Siva

Venables Dean

Vo, Truc

Voelklein, Markus

Wall, David

Walsh, Tom

Warner, Stuart

Watson, Clare

Wenger John

Wheelan, Gillian Mary

Wheeler Andy

Whitaker, Allen

Whyte, Hester

Williams, Brian

Wilson, Mark

Wu, Ying

Yue, Jason

Principal Investigator

Post Doctoral Researchers

Name Phone* Email Association
Alvarez Gomez, Elena 490-1963 elena.gomezalvarez@ucc.ie  (ERI) Chemistry 
Bhinder, Majid  425-0021 mbhinder@ucc.ie MaREI
Cronin, Michelle 470-3114 michelle.cronin@ucc.ie Beaufort
Culloch, Ross 097-27215 rculloch@ucc.ie  Beaufort
Currie, David 091-387403 david.currie@marine.ie Beaufort
Deane, Paul 490-1959 jp.deane@ucc.ie (ERI) Energy Policy & Modelling
Deng, Siyu 490-5454 sdeng@ucc.ie ERI IRUSE
Desmond, Cian 486-4374 cian.desmond@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Devoy McAuliffe, Fiona 486-4376 f.devoymcauliffe@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Fadiran, Gideon (Toby) 490-1971 gideon.fadiran@ucc.ie (ERI) Energy Policy & Modelling
Flynn, Eoin 490-1965 eoin.flynn@ucc.ie (ERI) Chemistry
Glynn, James 420-5280 james.glynn@ucc.ie (ERI Energy Policy & Modelling
Hanrahan, John 420-1965/5289 j.hanrahan@glantreo.com (ERI) Glantreo
Healy Robert 416-978-5932 robert.healy@utoronto.ca ERI/CRAC Chemistry
Hermida-Gonzalez, Lucia 452-5277 lucia.hermidagonzales@ucc.ie (ERI) Energy & Environment
Hryshchenko, Andriy 490-5409 a.hryshchenko@ucc.ie ERI IRUSE
Jessopp, Mark 470-3133 m.jessopp@ucc.ie Beaufort
Kami Delivand, Mitra 490-1971 mitra.kamidelivand@ucc.ie (ERI) Energy Policy & Modelling
Kavanagh, Ailbhe 486-4359 ailbhe.kavanagh@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Kumar, Parvenn 490-1955 parveen.kumar@ucc.ie (ERI) Energy Policy & Modelling
Lin, Richen 490-1948 richen.lin@ucc.ie (ERI) Bioenergy & Biofuels
Murray, Donal 486-4352 donalbmurray@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
O Dwyer, Barry 470-3139 b.odwyer@ucc.ie Beaufort
O Mahony, Cathal 470-31111 c.omahony@ucc.ie Beaufort
Paterson, Shona 486-4324 shona.apterson@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Pratola, Chiara 470-3140 cpratola@ucc.ie Beaufort
Rajendran, Karthik 490-1971 k.rajendran@ucc.ie (ERI) Bioenergy & Biofuels
Rogan, Fionn 490-1959 f.rogan@ucc.ie (ERI) Energy Policy & Modelling  
Sharma, Tarun 490-1985 tarun.sharma@ucc.ie (ERI) Energy Policy & Modelling
Tobin, Joe 490-1965 joedillanetobin@yahoo.com (ERI) Glantreo
Wall, David 490-1982 david.wall@ucc.ie (ERI) Bioenergy & Biofuels

*For calls outside of Ireland use the prefix 021

Technical/Research Support

Name Phone* Email Association
Al-Othman, Ali 470-3117 a.alothman@ucc.ie ERI/Beaufort
Bennison, Ashley 470-3109 ashley.bennison@ucc.ie ERI/Beaufort
Casaubieilh, Pierre   p.casaubieilh@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Casey, Derek 490-1936   ERI/Aquatic Services Unit
Chester, Rachel 486-4363 rachel.chester@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Dalton, Gordon, Dr. 425-0028 g.dalton@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Dunne, Declan 470-3107 d.dunne@ucc.ie ERI/Beaufort
Foley, Nelius 420-5293 n.foley@ucc.ie ERI/SERG
Gillespie, David 490-1937   ERI/Aquatic Services Unit
Guerrini, Marco 486-4384  marco.guerrini@ucc.ie  MaREI/ERI
Hashemi, Mohammad 486-4389 mohammad.hashemi@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Hogan, John 420-5285   ERI/Glantreo
Kelly, James 486-4354 james.kelly@ucc.ie

MaREI/ERI

Knowles, Emma 486-4367  eknowles@ucc.ie 

MaREI/ERI

Kopke, Kathrin 470-3110 k.kopke@ucc.ie ERI/Beaufort
Krupa, Slawomir 486-4364 skrupa@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Le Tessier, Martin 486-4308 martin.letessier@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Leyne, Kevin 486-4353  kevin.leyne@ucc.ie  MaREI/ERI
Lynch, Grainne 470-3100 grainne.lynch@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Lynch, Katie 486-4375  k.lynch@ucc.ie  MaREI/ERI
Madden, Gillian 486-4351 gillian.madden@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
McAuliffe, Sean 420-5263 sean.mcauliffe@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
McGovern, Barry 097-27215 bmcgovern@ucc.ie ERI/Beaufort
Murray, Donal     MaREI/ERI
O'Connor, Michael 486-4377  michael.oconnor@ucc.ie  MaREI/ERI
O'Hagan, Anne Marie 486-4325 a.ohagan@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
O'Higgins, Tim 486-4324 tim.ohiggins@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
O'Sullivan, Adrian 486-4355 adrian.osullivan@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
O'Sullivan, Niall 486-4445  nos.hmrc@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Pinfield, Roisin 097-27215 r.pinfield@ucc.ie  ERI/Beaufort
Power, Sophie 486-4344 sophie.power@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Quishi, Dr. Xie 490- 1938/1941   ERI/Aquatic Services Unit
Scarrott, Rory 470-3126 r.scarrott@ucc.ie ERI/Beaufort
Shanley, Matthew 486-4381 matthew.shanley@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Sheng, Wanan 486-4378 w.sheng@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Thiebaut, Florent 486-4387  f.thiebaut@ucc.ie  MaREI/ERI
Tuohy, Eimear 486-4340 eimear.tuohy@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
van den Bosch, Christian 470-3122 c.vandenbosch@ucc.ie ERI/Beaufort
Walsh, Tom     MaREI/ERI
Whyte, Hester 486-4371 hester.whyte@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI

*For calls outside of Ireland use the prefix 021

PhD/Post Graduates

Name Phone* Email Association
Ali, Iftikhar      
Bailey, Camella 490-1970   (ERI) Energy Policy & Modelling
Balaji, Preethi      
Banta, Russell 490-1961 russellalanb@gmail.com (ERI) Chemistry
Barker, Aaron     MaREI/ERI
Benreguig, Pierre 486-4403 pierre.benreguig@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Brinkerink, Maarten 490-1956 maarten.brinkerink@ucc.ie (ERI) Energy Policy & Modelling 
Buckley, Paul 490-1963 111488442@umail.ucc.ie (ERI) Chemistry
Collins, Sean 490-1970 110327457@umail.ucc.ie (ERI) Energy Policy & Modelling
Cotter, James 486-4397 james.p.cotter@umail.ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Elia, Alessia 490-1985   (ERI) Energy Policy & Modelling
Evans, Ian     MaREI/ERI
Finnerty, Eugene 490-1951 eugenefinnerty@gmail.com (ERI) BEES
FitzGerald, Jamie   fitzg.jamie@gmail.com (ERI) Environmental Microbial Genomics
Gaffney, Fiac 490-1970 fiacgaffney@gmail.com (ERI) Energy Policy & Modelling
Gallagher, Paul 486-4408 p.gallagher@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Gallagher, Shane 490-1958 shane.o.gallagher94@gmail.com (ERI) Bioenergy & Biofuels
Gosch, Martha 470-3125 m.gosch@ucc.ie  Beaufort/ERI
Green, Stuart      
Gutierrez, Enrique 490-1983 enrique_cgutierrez@hotmail.com (ERI) Bioenergy & Biofuels
Haberlin, Damien 486-4404 d.haberlin@ucc.ie Beaufort/ERI
Harrison, Paula 470-3137 paula.harrison@ucc.ie Beaufort/ERI
Heffernan, Eimear 490-1963 113428178@umail.ucc.ie Environmental Chemistry
Hickey, Conor 490-1956 113115669@umail.ucc.ie (ERI) Energy Policy & Modelling
Hoerster, Stephan  490-5405 s.c.hoerster@umail.ucc.ie (ERI) IRUSE
Kandrot, Sarah      
Kelly, James   james.kelly@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Kirakowski, Tadeusz 490-1951 kirakowski@gmail.com (ERI) BEES
Le Lievre, Celia 486-4395 celialelievre@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Long, Aoife 490-1958 aoife.long@ucc.ie (ERI) Bioenergy & Biofuels
Mahony, Mary 490-3526 mary.mahony@ireland.com (ERI) CRAC
McDonagh, Shane 490-1989

shane.mcdonagh@ucc.ie

(ERI) Bioenergy & Biofuels
McGillicuddy, Eoin 490-3526 eoinjmc@gmail.com (ERI) CRAC
McGookin, Connor 490-1958 connor.mcgookin@ulail.ucc.ie (ERI) Energy Policy & Modelling
Nuyts, Siegmund 486-4382 siegmund.nuyts@ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
O'Sullivan, Niall 490-1956 113379206@umail.ucc.ie Environmental Chemistry
Reilly, Kieran 425-0013 k.reilly@umail.ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Roig, David 470-3108 d.roig@ucc.ie  Beaufort/ERI
Shanley, Matthew 425-0021 m.shanley@umail.ucc.ie MaREI/ERI
Sirr, Sean  490-5454 s.sirr@umail.ucc.ie (ERI)IRUSE
Twomey, Sarah 470-3101 s.twomey@ucc.ie  Beaufort/ERI
Voelklein, Markus 420-5272 markus@voelklein.info (ERI) Bioenergy & Biofuels
Watson, Clare 490-1970 clare.watson@ucc.ie (ERI) Energy Policy & Modelling
Wheelan, Gillian Mary      
Wilson, Eoin 490-3526 107527705@umail.ucc.ie CRAC
Yue, Jason 490-1970 114220417@umail.ucc.ie (ERI) Energy Policy & Modelling
Zheng, Siming     MaREI/ERI

*For calls outside of Ireland use the prefix 021

Environmental Research Institute

University College Cork, Lee Road, Cork

Top