Research Seminars 2009-2010

Thursday, 10 December 2009, 5.00 p.m., ORB 2.55

‘(Dante…Bruno).Vico..Joyce[Beckett]. The Scienza nuova revisited’

Daragh O’Connell, UCC

 

Tuesday, 12 January 2010, 12.00 p.m., ORB 1.24

‘Writing a Region: Tozzi, Tuscan Space, and Legendary Psychasthenia’

Silvia Ross, UCC

 

Tuesday, 26 January 2010, 12.00 p.m., ORB 1.24

'Masculinity, Otherness and the Cinema of Impegno'

Catherine O’Rawe, Bristol University

 

Thursday, 4 February 2010, 5.00 p.m., ORB G.41

‘“Hanno ammazzato compare Turiddu…!” Violence, Murder and the (De)construction of the Fait-Divers in Verga’s Novelle

Mark Chu, UCC

 

Tuesday, 23 February 2010, 12.00 p.m., ORB 1.24

‘Fashioning modernity: Blow Up, Objectuality, 1960s Antonioni’

Laura Rascaroli, UCC

 

Saturday, 27 February 2010    

Italian Graduate Conference

 

Friday, 5 March 2010, 3.00 p.m., ORB 1.56                  

‘Dante and the Poetics of Politics’

Clare Honess, Leeds University

 

Friday, 12 March 2010, 3.00 p.m., ORB 1.56                

‘The notion of suspension and the thingness of art: Caproni and Antonioni’

Paolo Bartoloni, National University of Ireland, Galway

 

Monday, 22 March 2010, 3.00 p.m., ORB 1.23

‘The Debate on Migration Literature in Contemporary Italy ’

Margherita Ganeri, Università della Calabria

 

Tuesday, 23 March 2010, 12.00 p.m., ORB 1.23                       

‘Lo statuto del romanzo storico: problemi di definizione teorica e ipotesi per un canone del Novecento.’ 

Margherita Ganeri, Università della Calabria

Close X