People

People
Professor John Atkins

Name: Professor John Atkins

Contact Details:

Location: Western Gateway 3.95, School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Road, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Research Professor

More Information

Dr Pavel (Pasha) Baranov

Name: Dr Pavel (Pasha) Baranov

Contact Details:

Location: Western Gateway 3.98, School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Road, University College Cork

Position: College Lecturer

More Information

Professor Thomas Cotter

Name: Professor Thomas Cotter

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Biosciences Institute 2.08, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Professor (Scale I)

More Information

Dr Kellie Dean

Name: Dr Kellie Dean

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Gateway 3.91, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: College Lecturer and Coordinator for MRes and MSc in Molecular Cell Biology programmes

More Information

Dr Eoin (John)  Fleming

Name: Dr Eoin (John) Fleming

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Cavanagh Pharmacy 1.30, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: College Lecturer

More Information

Professor James Heffron

Name: Professor James Heffron

Contact Details:

Position: Emeritus Professor

More Information

Dr Susan Joyce

Name: Dr Susan Joyce

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Biosciences Institute 1.07, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Lecturer

More Information

Dr Sinead Kerins

Name: Dr Sinead Kerins

Contact Details:

Location: Western Gateway Building 3.29, School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Road, University College Cork

Position: College Lecturer, Biochemistry Programme Co-ordinator and Biomedical Science Programme Director

More Information

Professor Mary McCaffrey

Name: Professor Mary McCaffrey

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Biosciences Institute 3.08, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Professor (Scale II)

More Information

Dr Justin McCarthy

Name: Dr Justin McCarthy

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Gateway 3.41, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Senior Lecturer

More Information

Professor Tommie McCarthy

Name: Professor Tommie McCarthy

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Gateway 3.92, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Professor (Scale II)

More Information

Dr Tom Moore

Name: Dr Tom Moore

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Gateway 3.90, Western Road, University College Cork

Position: Senior Lecturer

More Information

Dr Ken Nally

Name: Dr Ken Nally

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Biosciences Institute 2.10, University College Cork

Position: College Lecturer

More Information

Professor Rosemary O'Connor

Name: Professor Rosemary O'Connor

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Biosciences Institute 2.09, University College Cork

Position: Professor (Scale I) and Head of School

More Information

Dr Cora O'Neill

Name: Dr Cora O'Neill

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Biosciences Institute 3.07, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Vice-Head of School and Senior Lecturer

More Information

Professor Dmitri Papkovsky

Name: Professor Dmitri Papkovsky

Contact Details:

Location: Biophysics and Bioanalysis lab, School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Cavanagh Pharmacy Building 1.28, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Professor (Scale II)

More Information

Professor (Emeritus) William Reville

Name: Professor (Emeritus) William Reville

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Gateway 3.96, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Emeritus Professor

More Information

Professor David Sheehan

Name: Professor David Sheehan

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Gateway 3.99, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Professor (Scale II)

More Information

Dr Paul Young

Name: Dr Paul Young

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Gateway 3.42, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: College Lecturer

More Information

Yvonne Brennan (Neville)

Name: Yvonne Brennan (Neville)

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Biosciences Institute 2.05, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Senior Executive Assistant

More Information

Olive Cosgrave

Name: Olive Cosgrave

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Biosciences Institute 2.05, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Executive Assistant

More Information

Pamela Daly

Name: Pamela Daly

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Gateway 3.19, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Executive Assistant

More Information

Margaret Dunlea

Name: Margaret Dunlea

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Gateway 3.19, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Senior Executive Assistant

More Information

Pat Allen

Name: Pat Allen

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Gateway 3.30, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Senior Technical Officer

More Information

Susan Barry

Name: Susan Barry

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Biosciences Institute 2.33, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Senior Technical Officer

More Information

Noreen Casey

Name: Noreen Casey

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Gateway 3.30, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Senior Technical Officer

More Information

Kate Cotter

Name: Kate Cotter

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Biosciences Institute 2.26, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Senior Technical Officer

More Information

Jenny Duane

Name: Jenny Duane

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Gateway 3.30, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Senior Technical Officer

More Information

Tricia Fowler

Name: Tricia Fowler

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Gateway 3.30, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Senior Technical Officer

More Information

Mary Heapes

Name: Mary Heapes

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Western Gateway 3.16, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Senior Technical Officer

More Information

Gavin Kinsley

Name: Gavin Kinsley

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Biosciences Institute 1.07, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Technical Assistant

More Information

Mary Murphy

Name: Mary Murphy

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Biosciences Institute 3.11, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Senior Technical Officer

More Information

Mary Murray

Name: Mary Murray

Contact Details:

Location: School of Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Biosciences Institute 2.07, University College Cork, Ireland

Position: Technical Operative

More Information

Click on a name (where appropriate) to view a full profile.

Dr Barbara Addario baddario[at]ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 1347 
Dr Swagata Banerjee swagata.banerjee[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1697
Dr Orla Cox orla.cox[at]ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 1347 
Dr Ruslan Dmitriev r.dmitriev[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1699
Dr Isabel Fernandez i.fernandez[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1347
Dr Finola Fogarty 104343751[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1347
Dr Maura Hannon   +353 (0)21 420 5995
Dr Geraldine Kelly g.kelly[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1347
Dr Paul Korir paul.korir[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5447
Dr Maxim Koroteev maxim.koroteev[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5447
Dr Will Landry william.landry[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1344
Dr Andrew Lindsay a.lindsay[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1367
Dr Gary Loughran g.loughran[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5446 
Dr Audrey Mannion-Michel audreymannion[at]gmail.com +353 (0)21 420 5447
Dr Zhenfei Ning zhenfei.ning[at]yahoo.com.cn +353 (0)21 490 1361
Dr Ciara O'Flanagan oflanach[at]tcd.ie +353 (0)21 490 1347
Dr Christrophe Penno c.penno[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5447
Dr Emilie Tresse e.tresse[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1347
Dr Alexander Zhandov a.zhandov[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1687
Melanie Ball m.ball[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1368 
Dr Kathy Barriscale-Walsh kathy.walsh[at]ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 1368 
Barbara Doerr b.doerr[at]ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 1699 
Claire Donohue claire.donohue  +353 (0)21 420 5447 
Sara Hanscom s.hanscom[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1367 
Paddy Mullan jamespmullan[at]gmail.com  +353 (0)21 420 5447 
Dr Irina Okkelman irina.okkelman[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1699
Dr Ronan O'Riordan roriordan[at]gmail.com  +353 (0)21 490 1361 
Sinead O'Loughlin   +353 (0)21 420 5447 
Sharon O'Sullivan sharonosullivan[at]ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5447 
Dr John Williams 103458083[at]student.ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 1368 
Sandra Yeomans s.yeomans[at]ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 1362 

Click on a name (where appropriate) to view a full profile.

Patrycja Artemiuk, MSc candidate 110305569[at]umail.ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 1367
Milán Bustamante-Garrido, PhD candidate 111224080[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1347
Arthur Coakley, BSc, PhD candidate arthur.coakley[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5447
Caroline Coleman, PhD candidate 102321149[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5992
Michael Coleman, PhD candidate 110110127[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1347
Stephanie Davies, PhD candidate 107540191[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5489
Stephen Duggan, PhD candidate 106847447[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5992
Louise Foley, PhD candidate 106622275[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1697
Ciara Garvey, PhD candidate 113222537[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1362
Stephen Heaphy, PhD candidate 101039601[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5447
Tahirah Ja’Afar, PhD candidate 111220187[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5431
Anirudh Jaisimha, PhD candidate 113220295[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5992
James Jenkins, PhD candidate 113224155[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1699
Caroline Kelly, PhD candidate 113221565[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1699
Alina Kondrashina, PhD candidate 111220459[at]umail.ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 1699
Romika Kumari, PhD candidate 113220309[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5447
Selina Lam, PhD candidate 109108866[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1697
Joan Lenihan, PhD candidate 108440352[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5992
Kai Ling Liang, PhD candidate 111220352[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5489
Amy Lyons, PhD candidate 106411011[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1347
Anita Murphy, PhD candidate 108322376[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5992
Patrick O'Connor, PhD candidate poconnor[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5447
Shauna O'Donovan, MSc candidate 109332189[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5447
Sandra O'Shea, PhD candidate 106051871[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1347
Anjali Pai, PhD Candidate a.pai[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5447
Emily Power, MSc candidate   +353 (0)21 420 5447
Eileen Russell, PhD candidate 111223751[at]umail.ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 1344
Joanna Stanicka, PhD candidate 107798695[at]umail.ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 1344
Jennifer Timoney, PhD candidate  111223244[at]umail.ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 1367
Ioanna Tzani, PhD candidate 111222498[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5447
Alicia Waters, PhD candidate 111223887[at]umail.ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 1699
Alice Wyse-Jackson, PhD candidate 113223905[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1344
Martina Yordanova, PhD candidate 109223966[at]umail.ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5447
Close X