Professor Ursula Kilkelly, Dean of School of Law

Research/ Teaching:  Children's rights, juvenile justice, Child Law Clinic

Tel. +353 21 490 3642.  E-mail u.kilkelly@ucc.ie

Professor Mary Donnelly

Research/Teaching: Law of Financial Transactions, Credit and Security Law, Medical Law and Ethics

Tel. +353 21 490 2857.  E-mail m.donnelly@ucc.ie

Professor Caroline Fennell

Research/ Teaching:  Law of Evidence, Criminal Justice, Terrorism and Organised Crime

Tel. +353 21 490 2547.  E-mail c.fennell@ucc.ie

Professor Steve Hedley

Research/ Teaching:  Private law generally, especially contract, restitution and theory of obligations; e-commerce

Tel. +353 21 490 3990.  E-mail s.hedley@ucc.ie

Professor Irene Lynch Fannon

Research/ Teaching:  Company Law, Corporate Insolvency and Rescue, Corporate Law Theory, Corporate Governance with emphasis on EU-US comparisons

Tel. +353 21 490 2529.  E-mail i.lynchfannon@ucc.ie

Professor Deirdre Madden

Research/Teaching: Medical Law, Patient Safety Regulation

Tel. +353 21 490 2990  E-mail: d.madden@ucc.ie

Professor Maeve McDonagh

Research/ Teaching:  Freedom of Information, Privacy and Data Protection, Information Technology law, Human Rights

Tel. +353 21 490 2854.  E-mail m.mcdonagh@ucc.ie

Professor Owen McIntyre

Research/Teaching: Environmental Law, EU Law, International Law, Comparative Law

Tel. +353 21 490 2090  E-mail o.mcintyre@ucc.ie

Professor John Mee

Research/ Teaching:  Property, Equity, Family Property, Rights and Duties of Cohabitees

Tel. +353 21 490 2494.  E-mail j.mee@ucc.ie

Professor David Gwynn Morgan (Emeritus)

Research/ Teaching:  Administrative Law, Constitutional Law, Land Law

Tel. +353 21 490 2532.  E-mail d.morgan@ucc.ie 

Professor Siobhan Mullally

Research/ Teaching:  Human Rights Law; Public International Law; Immigration and Refugee Law; International Criminal Law

Tel. +353 21 490 2699.  E-mail s.mullally@ucc.ie  

Senior Lecturers

Dr Louise Crowley

Vice-Dean for Student Affairs

Research/ Teaching:  Family Law, Family Relationships, Family Financial Provision, Intellectual Property Law.

Tel. +353 21 490 3879.  E-mail l.crowley@ucc.ie

Dr Conor O'Mahony

Research/ Teaching:  Constitutional Law, Family Law, Company Law

Tel. +353 21 490 3041.  E-mail conor.omahony@ucc.ie 

Dr Áine Ryall

Research/ Teaching:  Environmental Law, EC Law, Landlord and Tenant Law, Tort

Tel. +353 21 490 3201.  E-mail a.ryall@ucc.ie

Dr Darius Whelan

Research/ Teaching:  Mental Health Law, Internet Regulation, Employment and Labour Law

Tel. +353 21 490 3452.  E-mail d.whelan@ucc.ie

Dr Fidelma White 

Research/ Teaching:  Commercial Law, Public Sector Audit, Electronic Commerce Law

Tel. +353 21 490 2176.  E-mail f.white@ucc.ie 

Lecturers

Dr Maria Cahill

Research/ Teaching:  Jurisprudence, Constitutional Law, European law, Comparative Constitutionalism, Political Philosophy, Relationship between Church and State

Tel. +353 21 490 2343.  E-mail maria.cahill@ucc.ie 

Dr Dug Cubie

Research/Teaching: Disaster Law, International Humanitarian Law, Immigration and Refugee Law, International Human Rights Law

Tel. +353 21 490 2223. E-mail d.cubie@ucc.ie

Dr Fiona Donson

Research/Teaching:  Criminal Law, Jurisprudence, Human Rights

Tel. +353 21 490 3159.  E-mail f.donson@ucc.ie

Dr Bjørn-Oliver Magsig

Research/Teaching: Public International Law, International Environmental Law, International Water Law, Natural Resources and International Security

Tel. +353 21 490 2376. Email: bjornoliver.magsig@ucc.ie

Dr Claire Murray

Research/Teaching: Medical Law, Welfare Law, Moot Court, Legal Skills & Analysis, Tort Law and Family Law

Tel. +353 21 490 3809.  E-mail c.murray@ucc.ie

Dr Patrick O'Callaghan

Research/Teaching: Tort Law, Jurisprudence, Law and Social Theory, Research Methods in Law

Tel. +353 21 490 1881.  E-mail patrick.ocallaghan@ucc.ie

Dr Seán Ó Conaill

Research/ Teaching:  Constitutional Law, Irish Language Law and Policy, Minority Language Rights, Criminal Justice and the Law of Sport

 Tel. +353 21 490 3811.  E-mail s.oconaill@ucc.ie   

Dr Catherine O'Sullivan 

Research/ Teaching:  Criminal Law, Criminology, Introduction to the Legal System and Legal Writing

Tel. +353 21 490 3285.  E-mail catherine.osullivan@ucc.ie

Dr Aisling Parkes

Research/ Teaching:  International Children’s Rights, Family Law, Welfare Law, Public Law, Evidence

Tel. +353 21 420 5167.  E-mail a.parkes@ucc.ie 

Dr Bénédicte Sage-Fuller 

Research/ Teaching: Revenue Law, Public International Law, French Law and German Law

Tel. +353 21 490 3812.  E-mail b.sage@ucc.ie

Mr Declan Walsh 

Research/ Teaching:  Competition/ Anti-Trust, EU Common Fisheries Policy, Free Movement of Persons within the EU

Tel. +353 21 490 2639.  E-mail declan.walsh@ucc.ie

If you wish to contact any of our part-time staff, please contact the Main Reception in the School (021-4902220 or lawenquiries@ucc.ie) and your query will be passed on.  Thank you.

NameSubject Area
Alan Cusack Law of Evidence
Alan Desmond Human Rights Law and Law of the European Union
Ann Lynch Business and Commercial Law
Anthony O'Dwyer Introduction to Business Law and the Legal System
Brian O'Reilly Law of Evidence and Law of the European Union
Carole Deschamps Legal Writing and Analysis, French Civil Law, Intellectual Property Law and Commercial Law
Caroline Somers Law of Equity
Claire Jackson Constitutional Law and Introduction to Legal Systems
Claire Mee Law of Equity and Trusts
Eamonn Carroll Legal Studies
Eimear Moroney Property Law
Emilie Ghio Introduction to Business Law and the Legal System
Gary Moloney Dlí Bunreachtúil
Helen O'Connor New Business Governance and Regulations, Law of Torts and Property Law
Joanna Ralston

Social Work and the Law, Occupational Health, Safety and Welfare, Law of the European Union and Family Law

John McNally Law of the European Union
Jonathan McCarthy Banking Law
Julie O'Leary Law of the European Union
Katie Power Child Law: Social Work and the Law
Kevin O'Sullivan Intellectual Property Law
Louise Forde Constitutional Law
Lydia Bracken Legal Writing and Family Law
Mary Singleton Foundations of the Legal System
Mike Ball Revenue and Income Tax Law
Nicholas McMurray Constitutional Law
Pat Barrett Constitutional Law and Public Law
Paul Pierse Law of Contract
Phyllis Comerford Planning Law and Legal Concepts for Heritage and the Environment
Rosemary O'Sullivan Legal Writing
Roz Breen Company Law
Samantha Williams Criminal Law
Sandra Duffy Foundations of the Legal System
Seán Duffy International Law
Sian Langley Law of Evidence and Introduction to Legal Systems
Stephanie McCoy Law and Rights and Legal Writing

Dr Angela O'Connell

Research Centre: Child Law Clinic

Tel. +353-21-490-2538.  E-mail: a.oconnell@ucc.ie

Naomi Kennan

Research Centre: Child Law Clinic

Tel. +353-21-490-2539.  E-mail: naomimkennan@gmail.com

 

Mr Pat Rice

I.T. / Multimedia Officer

Tel. +353 21 490 2796. Email p.rice@ucc.ie

Ms Mags Walsh

School Manager

Tel. +353-21-490 3414.  E-mail m.walsh@ucc.ie 

Ms Dorothy Appelbe

Clinical Legal Education Co-ordinator

Tel. +353-21-490 3203.  E-mail d.appelbe@ucc.ie

Ms Veronica Calnan

Deputy Manager & Postgraduate Programme Administrator

Tel. +353-21-490 3995.  E-mail lawpostgrad@ucc.ie  

Ms Anne-Marie Curtin

(Acting) Undergraduate Programme Administrator

Tel. +353-21-490 3249. E-mail am.curtin@ucc.ie

Ms Mary O'Regan

School Examinations Administrator

Tel. +353-21-490 2224.  E-mail m.oregan@ucc.ie

Ms Aislinn Collins

Administrator (BCL (International), BCl (Law and French) and Visiting International Students (Erasmus & Socrates))

Tel. +353-21-490 2220. E-mail aislinn.collins@ucc.ie

Ms Noreen Delea

Undergraduate Administrator (BCL (Clinical), BCL (Law and Irish) & BCL (Law and Business))

Tel. +353-21-490 3220. E-mail n.delea@ucc.ie

Ms Anna O'Sullivan

Postgraduate Administrator (LLMs & LLB)

Tel. +353-21-420 5170. E-mail anna.osullivan@ucc.ie

Ms Anne Wallace

College of Business and Law Student Recruitment and Liaison Officer

Tel. +353-21-420 5102. E-mail a.wallace@ucc.ie

Ms Siobhán O'Neill

Bystander Intervention Support Officer

Tel:

TBC

PA to the Dean

Tel: 

TBC

College of Business and Law Research Manager

Tel: 

  Áras na Laoi

School Office: lawfac@ucc.ie / 021-4903249 / AL1.63, Áras na Laoi, UCC

Front Desk/Public Office: lawenquiries@ucc.ie / 021-4902220 / AL1.53, Áras na Laoi, UCC

 

Public Office Opening Hours (in term):

  • Monday 10:00-12:00 and 14:00-17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00-12:00, 14:00-17:00 and 17:30-20:00
  • Wednesday 10:00-12:00 and 14:00-17:00
  • Thursday 10:00-12:00 and 14:00-17:00
  • Friday 10:00-12:00

Public Office Opening Hours (out of term):

  • Monday-Friday 10:00-12:00 and 14:00-17:00
Close X