Academic staff in the School of Engineering that are associated with Mechanical Engineering are listed below, in alphabetical order. Each name is linked to the academic's UCC IRIS profile for more information.

 

Dr Padraig Cantillon-Murphy
Expertise: Biomedical Design
Email: p.cantillonmurphy@ucc.ie 
Phone: +353 21 490 3727
 

Dr Kevin Cronin
Expertise: Design of Process Equipment
Email: k.cronin@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 21 490 3000
 

Dr Yongsong Fan
Expertise: Materials
Email: y.fan@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 21 490 3000
 

Dr Guangbo Hao
Expertise: Robotic Manipulators
Email: g.hao@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 21 490 3793
 

Dr John Hayes
Expertise: Electric, hybrid and fuelcell vehicles
Email: john.hayes@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 21 490 3796
 

Dr Richard Kavanagh
Expertise: Mechatronics
Email: r.kavanagh@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 21 490 2827
 

Dr Denis Kelliher
Expertise: Finite Element Analysis
Email: d.kelliher@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 21 490 2308
 

Dr Paul Leahy
Expertise: Wind Energy and Renewables
Email: paul.leahy@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 21 490 2017
 

Dr Gordon Lightbody
Expertise: Control Systems
Email: g.lightbody@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 21 490 2255
 

Dr Eamon McKeogh
Expertise: Fluid Mechanics
Email: e.mckeogh@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 21 490 2524
 

Dr Jorge Oliveira
Expertise: Product Design, Process Monitoring
Email: j.oliveira@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 21 490 2006
 

Dr Dominic O'Sullivan
Expertise: Energy Systems in Buildings
Email: d.osullivan@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 21 420 5134
 

Dr William Wright
Expertise: Ultrasonics and NDE
Email: bill.wright@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 21 490 2213

 

Close X