Professor Jackie Sheehan (Head of School) jackie.sheehan@ucc.ie ORB 3.34 021-490-2116

Asian Studies:

     
Dr Kevin Cawley (Acting Head of Asian Studies) k.cawley@ucc.ie ORB 3.31 021-490-3165
Dr Till Weingärtner till.weingartner@ucc.ie ORB 3.29 021-490-2410
Dr Carlotta Sparvoli carlotta.sparvoli@ucc.ie ORB 3.30 021-490-2640
Dr Constantin Holzer constantin.holzer@ucc.ie  ORB3.23 021-490-3085

Study of Religions:

     
Dr Lidia Julianna Guzy (Head of Study of Religions) l.guzy@ucc.ie ORB 2.14 021-490-3278
Dr. Amanullah De Sondy (Senior Lecturer) amanullah.desondy@ucc.ie ORB 2.16 021-490-2895
Dr James Alexander Kapalo (Senior Lecturer) j.kapalo@ucc.ie ORB 2.21 021-490-3773
Dr Jenny Butler j.butler@ucc.ie ORB 2.17 021-490-5137
Dr Tatsuma Padoan tatsuma.padoan@@ucc.ie    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ching Keane

Position: Manager, School of Asian Studies
T: 353 (0)21 4903260
E: ching.keane@ucc.ie

Room 3.32, O'Rahilly Building,
University College Cork, Cork, Ireland.

Catherine Sullivan

Position: Administrator, School of Asian Studies
T: 353(02)21 4902825
E: c.sullivan@ucc.ie

Room 3.37, O'Rahilly Building,
University College Cork, Cork, Ireland.

Eimear Corcoran

Position: Executive Assistant, School of Asian Studies
T: 353 (0)21 4903326
E: eimear.corcoran@ucc.ie

Room 3.37, O'Rahilly Building,
University College Cork, Cork, Ireland. 

Mr. Xia Yongbin:

Position: Confucius Institute Co-Director
T: 353 (0)21 4905153
E: y.xia@ucc.ie

Room 3.35, O'Rahilly Building,
University College Cork, Cork, Ireland.

Mr. Yongbin Xia joined UCC in October 18th 2012 as the Co-Director of the Confucius Institute of UCC. He works with staff members of the School of Asian Studies and the College of  Arts, Celtic Studies and Social Science to promote Chinese Language and Chinese Culture in Ireland, particularly at UCC. His post is funded by HANBAN, Headquarters of the Confucius Institute in Beijing.

Mr Yongbin Xia is originally from Shanghai, he completed his undergraduate degree in Chinese Language and Literature at Shanghai Normal University in 1992 and after graduating joined the Shanghai University, where he obtained a masters degree in Information Utilization in 2004. During 2002 to 2003 he has been funded by CSC (Chinese Scholarship Council) to study English Language at the University of Sheffield in the UK.

After 1999 his job responsibility has been focusing on international students’ administration and enrollment in the College of International Exchange, Shanghai University. From now on, he will be endeavoring to promote Chinese Language and Chinese Culture in Ireland especially at UCC.

CH1001

Chinese Language Mandarin Level 1

BComm- Tan Laoshi

 

BA- Yang laoshi

 

Computer Science- Wang laoshi

CH2103

Modern Chinese Business Language – Level 2

BComm – Li laoshi

 

CH2107

Chinese Language Mandarin – Level 2

BA – Zhao laoshi

 

CH3005

Readings in Contemporary Chinese Culture and Current Affairs

TBC

CH3011

Modern Business Chinese Business Language Level 3

BComm – Guo laoshi

CH3017

Chinese Language (Mandarin) Level 3

BA – Wang laoshi

 

CH3020

Chinese Language (Mandarin) Level 2.5 ( 5 credits)

Li laoshi

 

CH3021

Chinese Language Level 2.5 (10 credits)

Li laoshi

 

 

CH6101

Modern Chinese Business Language 1

Sun Laoshi

 

CH6102

Modern Chinese Business Language 2

Sun Laoshi

 

CH5101

Springboard

Sun laoshi

 

CH5102

Springboard

Sun laoshi

 

 

 

Evening Class Beginners

Li Yun

 

 

Evening Class Improvers

Sun Xiaoxuan

 

Tutorials

Li Yun

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tan laoshi  289925637@qq.com

 

Guo laoshi rongrongguo84@126.com

 

Li laoshi 78990733@qq.com

 

Sun laoshi xiaoxuan1031@hotmail.com    

 

Yan laoshi Nancy008@163.com

 

 

Wang laoshi  459471633@qq.com

 

 

Zhao laoshi zhaocong05@163.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Close X