These sections contain information about staff, associates and postgraduates at the Department of Archaeology. Follow links to staff and associate profiles, and to our postgraduates' research pages.

William O'Brien

Dr William O'Brien
Professor of Archaeology
 +353 (0)21 490 4045
w.obrien@ucc.ie

Consultation Hours: please email
Office Location: First Floor, Connolly Building

View Profile


Ms. Joy O’Callaghan
Senior Executive Assistant 
+353 (0)21 490 4048
joyocallaghan@ucc.ie 
archaeology@ucc.ie 
(for 
enquiries)

Link to Archaeology Office


John Sheehan
Mr John Sheehan
Senior Lecturer
 +353 (0)21 490 4044
jsheehan@ucc.ie

‌‌Consultation Hours: Wednesday 10-12 (or email for alternative)
Office Location: Ground Floor, Connolly Building 

View Profile


Dr Colin Rynne
Senior Lecturer
 +353 (0)21 490 4040
 c.rynne@ucc.ie

Consultation Hours: Wednesday 2-3 / Thursday 2-4
Office Location: Top Floor, Connolly Building

View Profile


Dr Barra Ó Donnabháin
Lecturer
+353 (0)21 490 4163
barraod@ucc.ie 

Consultation Hours: Wednesday 3-5 (email for alternative)
Office Location: Second Floor, Connolly Building

View Profile


Dr Tomás Ó Carragáin
Lecturer
+353 (0)21 490 4043
t.ocarragain@ucc.ie

Consultation Hours: Tuesday 2-5 (email for alternative)
Office Location: Top Floor, Connolly Building

View Profile


Dr Ben Geary
Lecturer
+353 (0)21 490 4245
b.gearey@ucc.ie

Consultation Hours: Weds 4-5 / Thurs 3-5 (email for alternative)
Office Location: Second Floor, Connolly Building

View Profile


Katharina Becker_UCC

Dr Katharina Becker
Lecturer
+353 (0)21 490 4021
katharina.becker@ucc.ie

Consultation Hours: Coming soon (email for alternative)
Office Location: Second Floor, Connolly Building

View Profile


Ms Rose M. Cleary
Senior Archaeologist
+353 (0)21 490 4385
r.cleary@ucc.ie

Consultation Hours: Weds 11-1 (email for alternative)
Office Location: Ground Floor, Connolly Building

View Profile


Ms Denise Sheehan
Head Tutor
+353 (0)21 490 4032
denise.sheehan@ucc.ie

Consultation Hours: Mon - Thurs mornings (email for alternative)
Office Location: Top Floor, Connolly Building

View Profile


Mr Nick Hogan 
Senior Technical Officer 
+353 (0)21 490 4346
nick.hogan@ucc.ie

Consultation Hours: Tues 10-1 (email for alternative)
Office Location: Second Floor, Connolly Building

View Profile


 

Jonny Geber_UCC Archaeology

Dr. Jonny Geber
Post-doctoral Researcher
+353 (0)21 490 4048
jgeber@ucc.ie‌‌

View Profile


Dr. Griffin Murray
Part-time Lecturer
(Museum Studies)
+353 (0)21 490 4042
g.murray@ucc.ie

View Profile


Connie Kelleher_UCC

Dr. Connie Kelleher
Visiting Lecturer
(Underwater Archaeology)
+353 (0)21 490 4048
connie.kelleher@ahg.gov.ie

View Profile


Mr. Rolly Read
Part-time Lecturer
(Museum Studies)
 +353 (0)21 490 4048
archaeology@ucc.ie 

 

View Profile


Ms. Clare McCutcheon
Visiting Lecturer
(Archaeological Ceramics)
 +353 (0)21 490 4048
archaeology@ucc.ie 

Mr. Mick Monk
Retired Lecturer 
 +353 (0)21 490 4048
m.monk@ucc.ie

Dr. Elizabeth Shee Twohig
Retired Lecturer
+353 (0)21 490 4048
eliztwohig@gmail.com

Prof. Peter Woodman
Emeritus Professor
+353 (0)21 490 3632
p.woodman@ucc.ie
Research Postgraduates
Taught MA Classes 2015-16
MA Human Osteoarchaeology
  • Gossage, Meghan
  • Halstead, Lauren
  • Martin, Victoria
  • Quinn, Amy
  • Rugolo, James
MA Museum Studies
  • Allen, Shauna
  • Cosgrove, Victori
  • Coughlan, Kathryn
  • Daly, Jordan
  • McCarthy, Brian
  • Miller, Savannah
  • Mulcahy, Roisín
  • O’Brien, Gavin
  • O’Malley-Brown, Tara
  • Ó Rónáin, Alan
  • O’Sullivan, Kieran
  • Songhurst, Andrew
  • Wade, Muiris
  • Whitelaw, Alice
View Disclaimer
Close X