School of Applied Psychology Staff

School of Applied Psychology Staff
NamePositionPhoneEmail
Ms. Nicola Barry

Lecturer

Director MA Guidance Counselling

021 490 4517  nicola.barry@ucc.ie 
Dr. Jason Chan Lecturer  021 490 4520  jason.chan@ucc.ie 

Ms. Mags Creedon 

Executive Assistant  021 490 4604  margaret.creedon@ucc.ie 

Stephen Cullen

Executive Assistant  021 4904551 Stephen.cullen@ucc.ie 

 

School Manager  021 490 4519   

Dr. Maria Dempsey

Lecturer

Director MA Applied Psychology (Mental Health)

021 490 4600  m.dempsey@ucc.ie 

Dr. Zelda Di Blasi

Lecturer  021 490 4505  z.diblasi@ucc.ie 

Dr. Samantha Dockray

Lecturer  021 490 4504  s.dockray@ucc.ie 

Dr. Audrey DunnGalvin 

Lecturer and Co-Director EYCS 021 490 4513  a.dunngalvin@ucc.ie 
Prof. John Groeger  Adjunct Professor    j.groeger@hull.ac.uk 
Dr. Sean Hammond 

Vice Head & Senior Lecturer

Director MA Applied Psychology
(Psychological Research Methods)

021 490 4589 s.hammond@ucc.ie 

Dr. Rob King 

Lecturer

MA Dissertation Co-ordinator

021 490 4515  r.king@ucc.ie 

Dr. Sharon Lambert 

Lecturer

Co-Director MA Applied Psychology

021 490 4505  sharon.lambert@ucc.ie 

Dr. Conor Linehan 

Lecturer  021 490 4518  conor.linehan@ucc.ie 

Dr. Carol Linehan 

Senior Lecturer

Director MA Work and
Organisational Psychology/Behaviour

021 490 4608  carol.linehan@ucc.ie 

Prof. John McCarthy 

Chair & Head of School  021 490 4502  john.mccarthy@ucc.ie 

Dr. Chris McCusker

Senior Lecturer

Director of Doctor of Clinical Psychology

021 490 4602  christopher.mccusker@ucc.ie

Dr. Mike Murphy

Lecturer

Director Higher Diploma in Psychology

021 490 4507  mike.murphy@ucc.ie 

Dr. Raegan Murphy

Lecturer

Year 2 Undergraduate Head

021 490 4550  raegan.murphy@ucc.ie 

Ms. Inge Nieuwstraten

Lecturer  021 490 4517  i.nieuwstraten@ucc.ie 

Ms. Dympna O'Donovan

Senior Executive Assistant  021 490 4512  d.odonovan@ucc.ie 

Mr. Pat O'Donovan

Senior Technician  021 490 4508 pat.odonovan@ucc.ie 

Ms. Anna O'Reilly-Trace

Lecturer

Year 1 Undergraduate Head

021 490 4503  aoreilly@apppsych.ucc.ie 
Dr. David O'Sullivan 

Lecturer

Director MA Applied Psychology (Coaching Psychology)

021 490 4601  david.osullivan@ucc.ie

Twitter: positivelydavid 

Dr. Nadia Pantidi

Lecturer  021 490 4597  konstantia.pantidi@ucc.ie 

Dr. Annalisa Setti

Lecturer  021 490 4603  a.setti@ucc.ie 

Dr. Marcin Szczerbinski

Lecturer

Year 3 Undergraduate Head and FYP Co-ordinator

021 490 4506  m.szczerbinski@ucc.ie 

Dr. Angela Veale

Lecturer

Co-Director MA Applied Psychology

021 490 4509  a.veale@ucc.ie 

Mr. Daniel Flynn

Adjunct Senior Lecturer    DanielM.flynn@hse.ie 

Ms. Gillian Murphy

Lecturer   gillian.murphy@ucc.ie

Dr Debora Jeske

Lecturer +353 21 490 4656

d.jeske@ucc.ie

Name

Position

Contact


Ms. Nicola Barry

 

Lecturer

Director MA Guidance Counselling

021 490 4505

nicola.barry@ucc.ie

Dr. Jason Chan

Lecturer

021 490 4520

jason.chan@ucc.ie

 Ms. Mags Creedon 

 Executive Assistant

 021 490 4604

margaret.creedon@ucc.ie 

 

School Manager

021 490 4519

 

Dr. Maria Dempsey

 

Lecturer 

Director MA Applied Psychology (Mental Health)

021 490 4600

m.dempsey@ucc.ie

Dr. Zelda Di Blasi

 

Lecturer 021 490 4505

z.diblasi@ucc.ie

Dr. Samantha Dockray

Lecturer 021 490 4504

s.dockray@ucc.ie
Dr. Audrey DunnGalvin Lecturer and Co-Director EYCS 021 490 4513

a.dunngalvin@ucc.ie
Prof. John Groeger Adjunct Professor

j.groeger@hull.ac.uk

Dr. Sean Hammond

 

Vice Head & Senior Lecturer

Director MA Applied Psychology (Psychological Research Methods)

021 490 4589

s.hammond@ucc.ie

Dr. Rob King

 

 Lecturer

MA Dissertation Co-ordinator

021 490 4515

r.king@ucc.ie

Dr. Sharon Lambert

 

Lecturer


Co-Director MA Applied Psychology

021 490 4505

sharon.lambert@ucc.ie

Dr. Conor Linehan Lecturer

021 490 4518

conor.linehan@ucc.ie

Dr. Carol Linehan

 

Senior Lecturer

Director MA Work and Organisational Psychology/Behaviour

021 490 4608

carol.linehan@ucc.ie

Prof. John McCarthy 

Chair & Head of School

021 490 4502

john.mccarthy@ucc.ie

Dr. Chris McCusker

Senior Lecturer

021 490 4602

Dr. Mike Murphy

 

Lecturer

Director Higher Diploma in Psychology

021 490 4507

mike.murphy@ucc.ie

Dr. Raegan Murphy

 

Lecturer 

Year 2 Undergraduate Head

021 490 4550

raegan.murphy@ucc.ie

Ms. Inge Nieuwstraten

Lecturer

021 490 4517

i.nieuwstraten@ucc.ie

Ms. Dympna O'Donovan 

 Senior Executive Assistant

 021 490 4512

d.odonovan@ucc.ie

Mr. Pat O'Donovan

Senior Technician

021 490 4508

pat.odonovan@ucc.ie

Ms. Anna O'Reilly-Trace

 

Lecturer

Year 1 Undergraduate Head

021 490 4503

aoreilly@apppsych.ucc.ie

Dr. David O'Sullivan

 

Lecturer 

Director MA Applied Psychology (Coaching Psychology)

021 490 4601

david.osullivan@ucc.ie

Twitter: positivelydavid

Dr. Nadia Pantidi

Lecturer

021 490 4597

konstantia.pantidi@ucc.ie 

Dr. Annalisa Setti

 Lecturer 021 490 4603

a.setti@ucc.ie

Dr. Ciara Staunton

Postgraduate Course Co-Ordinator 021 490 4512

c.staunton@ucc.ie

Dr. Marcin Szczerbinski

Lecturer

Year 3 Undergraduate Head and FYP Co-ordinator

021 490 4506

m.szczerbinski@ucc.ie

Dr. Angela Veale

Lecturer 

Co-Director MA Applied Psychology

021 490 4509

a.veale@ucc.ie

Mr. Daniel Flynn

 

 Adjunct Senior Lecturer

DanielM.flynn@hse.ie

Ms. Gillian Murphy

Lecturer

gillian.murphy@ucc.ie

Close X