Teaching Team


Dr Chiara Bonfiglioli

Coordinator MA in Women's Studies

  • Lecturer in Gender & Women's Studies



Dr Clare O’Halloran

Chair of the Board of Women's Studies

Research Profile


Applied Social Studies

Dr Maire Leane

Dr Liz Kiely

Dr Eluska Fernandez

Dr Catherine Forde

Dr Eileen Hogan

Dr Jacqui O'Riordan

Women's Studies 

Dr Anna Kingston

Kath Darcy

Dr Emma Bidwell

Orla Egan

Dr Hilary Lennon

Rola Abu Zeid - O'Neill

Rachel Warriner





Liz Kyte


School of English

Dr Heather Laird

Dr Maureen O'Connor

Dr Clíona Ó Gallchoir

Dr Mary Breen


School of Languages

Prof. Nual Finnegan

Prof. Paul Gegarty

Dr Silvia Ross


 Film and Screen Media

Prof. Laura Rascaroli

Dr Ciara Chambers

Dr Aidan Power


School of Law

Dr Louise Crowley

Dr Catherine O'Sullivan

Dr Darius Whelan

Dr Claire Murray


Department of Classics

Department of Asian Studies

Study of Religions

Dr Catherine Ware

Dr Kevin Cawley

Dr Amanulla De Sondy


Department of Folklore / Ethnology

Department of Philosophy

Dr Marie-Annick Desplanques

Dr Lillian O'Brien


Dr Mary Edwards


School of Music and Theatre

Department of Government

Dr Melanie Marshall

Dr Roisin O Gorman

Dr Fiona Buckley

Close X