Contact Us

Contact Information

OFFICE OF TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER,
Room 2.44, Western Gateway Building,
Western Road, Cork,
Ireland

T:+353 21 4205880

E: techtransfer@ucc.ie

Staff Contact Details

RoleNameT:E:
Director (Interim) Derek Waddell +353 (0)21 4205881 director-tt@ucc.ie
       
Administration (Job sharing)

Marie Healy

Anne McSweeney

+353 (0)21 4205880 techtransfer@ucc.ie
       
Commercialisation Case Managers      
Bio & Life Sciences Kevin Dalton +353 (0)21 4901798 k.dalton@ucc.ie
Food & Health Science Brendan Curran +353 (0)21 4901754 bcurran@ucc.ie
ICT & Physical Sciences Anthony Morrissey +353 (0)21 2346607 a.morrissey@ucc.ie
Engineering & Bioengineering Eleanor Cornish +353 (0)21 4205886 eleanor.cornish@ucc.ie
       
Venture Creation and Support      
GatewayUCC Incubation Centre Manager Myriam Cronin +353 (0)21 4205885 myriam.cronin@ucc.ie

IGNITE Graduate Business Innovation Programme Director

Eamon Curtin +353 (0)21 4205499 e.curtin@ucc.ie
       
Professional Support      
Operations Manager David Corkery +353 (0)21 4205882 d.corkery@ucc.ie
IP Solicitor/Co-ordinator

Maeve O'Connor

(replacing Christine Alcorn on leave)

+353 (0)21 4205883/4901880

maeve.oconnor@ucc.ie 

(c.alcorn@ucc.ie)

Legal Support Sheila Creedon

+353 (0)21 4205884/4902540

sheila.creedon@ucc.ie

Finance Support Julianne Quinlan +353 (0)21 4205887 julianne.quinlan@ucc.ie 

 

Office of Technology Transfer

Western Gateway Building,Western Road,Cork,Ireland

Top