EU Entry Requirments

Applicants from non-Irish EU/EEA/Swiss States should see the information contained in this document relevant to their country's exams. For further information, contact Danielle Byrne, Deputy Admissions Officer, Admissions Office, West Wing, UCC; email; telephone +353 (0)21 490 2909.

EU Non-Irish Entry Requirements Document: EU/EEA Non-Irish Entry Requirements 2017 (1,124kB)

Please note that the information contained in the country sections and international qualifications sections is currently being updated (Nov 2016). For up-to-date information, please see the linked EU Non-Irish Entry Requirements document above. 

Requirements by country

Austria Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Estonia
Finland France


Greece Hungary Iceland Italy Latvia 
Liechtenstein  Lithuania Luxembourg Malta Netherlands Norway Poland  Portugal 
Romania Scotland  Slovakia Slovenia


Sweden Switzerland  UK (except Scotland)


International Qualifications

European Baccalaureate (EB)
International Baccalaureate (IB)
International Certificate in Christian Education (ICCE) 
Close X