Skip to main content

Socs News

STARS Awards 2024

27 May 2024

Another great year for UCC Societies at STARS!

Well done to every society who submitted applications to this years STARS Awards, it has been a fantastic year for societies!


STARS 2024 Winners

Best Community Engagement - Medical Society

Most Innovative - Environmental Society

Best Financial Management - Choral Society

Best Social Media Presence - Pop Culture Society

Best Publication - Pop Culture Society

Best Campaign - Global Justice Society

Best Photo - BEES: A King and his Kingdom

Best Promo Video - Comedy Society

Best Poster - Architecture Society

Best Green Initiative - Environmental Society

Best Collaborative Event - Engineering Society

Best Accessibility - Bród (LGBTQ) Society

Best Newsletter - Jewish Society

Best Intervarsity - Music Society

Best Medical & Health Event - Medical Society

Best SEFS Event - Engineering Society

Best Social Event - Pop Culture Society

Best Business & Law Event - Law Society

Best Arts, Cultural & Debating Event - Chinese Society

Best Charitable & Religious Event - Cancer Society

Best Political & Activism Event - Fáilte Refugees Society

Best Creatives Event - Trad Music Society

Most Improved Society - Global Justice Society

Best New Society - Pop Culture Society

Societies Choice Award - Simpsons Society

Best Arts, Cultural & Debating Society - An Chuallacht

Best Medical & Health Society - Translational Medicine Society

Best Political & Activism Society - Environmental Society

Best Social Society - Neurodiversity Society

Best Creatives Society - Trad Music Society

Best SEFS Society - Science Society

Best Business & Law Society - Economics Society

Best Charitable or Civic - Surgeon Noonan Society

Best Departmental - Medical Society

Best Mental Health Promotion - Fáilte Refugees Society

Best Fresher - Maddalena Fortuna-Brandi 

Best Individual - Emer Neville 

STARS Individual Awards - Ainsley-Kay Rucker, Dorcas Oyewande, Sarah Lane, Diane Sheehy, Yazan Mustafa, Markéta Musilová, Gearoid O'Donovan, Fiona O'Kane, Caia Hope, Yasmina Richa

Bene Merenti Awards - Iona Ritchie, Zoe Callanan, Julka Taylor, Emer Neville, Noah Hawthorn, Shobha Mehta, Meadhbh Kehoe


UCC Societies

Room 1.56, 1st, THE HUB floor, University College Cork, T12YF78