Key Contacts for Research Continuity

Contact Information for Research Continuity

Responsible persons and the relevant Research Business Continuity Team (RBCT) representatives/contacts for various research areas, are given in the contact listings below.

  • Researchers with queries, should in the first instance consult the guidance outlined in the Research Business Continuity Supports  webpages and/or address queries to the relevant Head of School/area manager/RBCT representative detailed on this page.
  • If your unit/area is not listed in the table below, by default you should contact your Unit/School Head and/or Research Manager.
  • Students must address any queries with their PI/Supervisor, see Researchers & Postgraduate Researchers for futher information.

Office of the Vice President of Research & Innovation (OVPRI)

Role                      Name          Email
VPRI & Chair of RBCT     Prof John Cryan   j.cryan@ucc.ie 
           
Director of Research Support Services     Dr David O Connell   D.OConnell@ucc.ie
           
Director of Innovation & Technology Transfer     Dr Sally Cudmore   s.cudmore@ucc.ie 
           
UCC Biological Safety Officer     Pat Casey   P.Casey@ucc.ie
           
RBCT Coordinator     Dr Irene Kavanagh   irene.kavanagh@ucc.ie 

Campus Business Continuity Team (CBCT)/UCC Emergency Management Team (EMT)

RoleNameEmail
UCC Corporate Secretary and Chair of CBCT & EMT Nora Geary

nora.geary@ucc.ie

     
Deputy UCC Corporate Secretary and Deputy Chair of CBCT & EMT Keith Burke keith.burke@ucc.ie
     
UCC Policy Development Manager & CBCT Coordinator Catherine Desmond catherine.desmond@ucc.ie

 

Student Health

Role                      Name          Email
Head     Dr Michael Byrne   M.Byrne@ucc.ie 

Buildings & Estates

Role                      Name          Email
Director     Mark Poland   mpoland@ucc.ie 
           
General Services Duty Officer     Pat Cotter   pat.cotter@ucc.ie 

Graduate Studies; Deputy President and Registrar

Role                      Name          Email
Dean - Graduate Studies      Prof Ruth Ramsey   r.ramsay@ucc.ie 
Deputy President and Registrar     Prof Stephen Byrne   deputypresidentregistrar@ucc.ie

College of Medicine & Health (CoMH)

RoleNameEmail
Head of CoMH Prof Helen Whelton

H.Whelton@UCC.ie 

headofcollege-comh@ucc.ie

CoMH Manager Dr Kathryn Neville c.neville@ucc.ie

 

APC Microbiome Ireland
RoleNameEmail
Head of Unit Prof Paul Ross

p.ross@ucc.ie

Operations Manager Dr Susan Rafferty McArdle s.rafferty@ucc.ie
Lab Manager Eva McArdle e.mcardle@ucc.ie

 

CRF-C
RoleNameEmail
Director Prof Joe Eustace

j.eustace@ucc.ie

Centre Manager Mary Claire O Regan MaryClaireORegan@ucc.ie

 

INFANT
RoleNameEmail
Director Prof Geraldine Boylan

G.Boylan@ucc.ie

 

School of Medicine
RoleNameEmail
Head of School Prof Paula O Leary

paula.oleary@ucc.ie

 

School of Pharmacy
RoleNameEmail
Head of School Prof Brendan Griffin

Brendan.Griffin@ucc.ie

 

 

College of Science, Engineering and Food Science (SEFS)

RoleNameEmail
Head of SEFS Prof Sarah Culloty

s.culloty@ucc.ie

collegeheadsefs@ucc.ie

College Manager - SEFS Kate O Brien k.obrien@ucc.ie

 

School of Biochemistry
RoleNameEmail
Head of School Dr Justin V. McCarthy

jv.mccarthy@ucc.ie

 

School of Biological, Environmental & Earth Sciences (BEES)
RoleNameEmail
Head of School Prof Astrid Wingler

astrid.wingler@ucc.ie

 

School of Chemistry
RoleNameEmail
Head of School Dr Humphrey Moynihan

H.Moynihan@ucc.ie

 

School of Computer Science & Information Technology
RoleNameEmail
Head of School Prof Cormac Sreenan

Cormac.Sreenan@ucc.ie

Prof Ken Brown  Chair of Research Committee  k.brown@cs.ucc.ie 

 

School of Engineering & Architecture
RoleNameEmail
Head of School Prof Jorge Oliviera

j.oliveira@ucc.ie

Chair of  Research Committee  Dr Barry Hayes barry.hayes@ucc.ie 

 

ERI & MaREI
RoleNameEmail
ERI Manager Dr Paul Bolger

p.bolger@ucc.ie

MaREI Operations Manager  Dr Jeremy Gault j.gault@ucc.ie 

 

School of Food & Nutrirional Sciences
RoleNameEmail
Head of School Prof Mairead Kiely

M.Kiely@ucc.ie

Technical Karen Galvin K.Galvin@ucc.ie
Technical Dr Therese Uniacke-Lowe T.Uniacke@ucc.ie

 

School of Microbiology
RoleNameEmail
Head of School Prof Paul O Toole

pwotoole@ucc.ie

Manager Dr Hilda Bohane H.Bohane@ucc.ie

 

School of Physics
RoleNameEmail
Head of School Prof John McInerney

J.McInerney@ucc.ie

Joe Sheehan Technical Officer j.sheehan@ucc.ie

 

BSU

Role                      Name          Email
BSU Head      Dr Kieran McManamon   k.mcmanamon@ucc.ie

College of Arts, Celtic Studies & Social Sciences (CACSSS)

RoleNameEmail
Head of CACSSS Prof Chris Williams

chris.williams@ucc.ie

headofcollege-cacsss@ucc.ie 

Vice-Head (Research) Dr Helena Buffery H.Buffery@ucc.ie

 

School of Applied Psychology
RoleNameEmail
Head of School Prof Carol Linehan

Carol.Linehan@ucc.ie

Chair of Research Dr Samantha Dockray

S.Dockray@ucc.ie

 

School of Applied Social Studies
RoleNameEmail
Head of School Prof Cathal O Connell

C.oconnell@ucc.ie

Chair of Research Committee Dr Orla O' Donovan

O.odonovan@ucc.ie

 

School of English & Digital Humanities
RoleNameEmail
Head of School Prof Claire Connolly

claireconnolly@ucc.ie

Project Manager (Ports Past & Present) Aoife Dowling

aoife.dowling@ucc.ie

 

Department of Geography
RoleNameEmail
Head of Department Dr Kieran Hickey

kieran.hickey@ucc.ie

 

ISS21
RoleNameEmail
Director Dr Claire Edwards

Claire.Edwards@ucc.ie

Deputy Director Dr CaitrĂ­ona NĂ­ Laoire c.nilaoire@ucc.ie

 

College of Business & Law (B&L)

RoleNameEmail
Head of College of B&L Prof Ursula Kilkelly

u.kilkelly@ucc.ie 

headbandl@ucc.ie 

     
College Research Manager Dr Sean Lucey sean.lucey@ucc.ie
     
Cork UniversityBusiness School Prof Matthias Beck matthias.beck@ucc.ie

 

 

Tyndall Institute

RoleNameEmail
Operations Brendan O Driscoll 

brendan.odriscoll@tyndall.ie

     
Operations Cormac Harrington cormac.harrington@tyndall.ie

 

Research and Innovation

Taighde agus Nuálaíocht

Office of Vice President for Research & Innovation 4th Floor Block E, Food Science Building UCC

Top