DPR News

First UCC/MTU Joint Conferring Ceremonies

23 May 2022
(l-r): Dr Áine Ní Shé, Registrar and Vice President for Academic Affairs, MTU; Professor John O’Halloran, President, UCC; Professor Maggie Cusack, President, MTU; Professor Sarah Culloty, Head of College of Science, Engineering and Food Science, UCC; Professor Stephen Byrne, Deputy President and Registrar, UCC.

On the 23rd of May, 2022 UCC staff and students were delighted to visit the Munster Technological University (MTU) Cork Campus.  This was a historic occasion marking the first conferring ceremony since the establishment of MTU.  

The ceremony also marked the first graduation of students from the BSc (Hons) Industrial Physics co-delivered by UCC and MTU. Students from BSc (Hons) Architecture, BSc (Hons) (Biomedical Sciences), BSc (Hons) Industrial Physics, Master of Architecture and the Professional Master of Education (Art and Design) graduate on the day.  All those who attended shared warm wishes and sincere congratulations to graduates on their achievements.

Leas-Uachtarán agus Cláraitheoir/ Deputy President & Registrar

First Floor, West Wing, Main Quadrangle, UCC, T12 YN60