Selection Committee

Membership of Selection Committee


  • Dr Catherine Day 

Chair of Search Committee:

  • Dr Dermot O’Mahoney

University Senior Officer:

  • Mr Diarmuid Collins 

Academic Council Members:

  • Professor Ivan Perry 
  • Professor Helen Whelton

External Governing Body Member:

  • Ms Margaret Lane

Internal Governing Body Members:

  • Professor David Kerins
  • Mr Gary Hurley 

President, UCC Students’ Union:

  • Ms Asha Woodhouse

Members External to the University:

  • Professor Dame Janet Beer - (Vice Chancellor, University of Liverpool)
  • Ms Maeve Carton - (Chairperson, National Treasury Management Agency)
  • Mr Pat Cox - (Former Journalist/Television Presenter and former President of the European Parliament)
  • Professor Pam Fredman - (President of International Association of Universities and former Rector of the University of Gothenburg)

University College Cork

Coláiste na hOllscoile Corcaigh

College Road, Cork T12 K8AF