People

Academic Staff

‌‌‌‌‌‌Name Position Telephone Email

Prof. Thomas Walther

‌‌

Chair in Pharmacology and Head of Department 353 (0)21 420 5973 t.walther@ucc.ie

Prof. David Kerins

Professor of Therapeutics‌ 353 (0)21 420 5448 d.kerins@ucc.ie

Dr. Ashley Allshire

Ashley Allshire

Senior Lecturer in Pharmacology 353 (0)21 420 5974 a.allshire@ucc.ie

Dr. Orla Patricia Barry

Orla P Barry

Lecturer in Pharmacology 353 (0)21 420 5493 o.barry@ucc.ie
Dr. Barry Boland

Barry Boland

Lecturer in Pharmacology 353 (0)21 420 5977 barry.boland@ucc.ie

 Dr Maria Buckley

Lecturer in Pharmacology 353 (0) 21 420 5976 maria.buckley@ucc.ie

Dr. Patricia FitzGerald‌‌

Clinical Lecturer in Pharmacology (PT) 353 (0)21 420 5488 patricia.fitzgerald@ucc.ie

Dr. Gerardene Meade-Murphy

GMM

Lecturer in Pharmacology 353 (0) 21 420 5733 gerardene.meademurphy@ucc.ie

Dr. Cathal McCarthy  

 

‌‌

Lecturer in Pharmacology

 

 

 

 

 

 

353 (0)21 420 5970

 

 

 

 

 

cmccarthy@ucc.ie

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Frank van Pelt

Frank van Pelt

Senior Lecturer in Toxicology/Biochemical Pharmacology 353 (0)21 420 5971 f.vanpelt@ucc.ie

Dr. Christian Waeber

Christian Waeber‌‌

Senior Lecturer in Pharmacology in the School of Pharmacy 353 (0)21 490 1791 c.waeber@ucc.ie

 

Technical Staff

 

 

‌Name Position Telephone E-mail

 Dr. Gary Grant

 

Research Assistant - Technical

 

353 (0) 21 420 5492

 

gary.grant@ucc.ie

 

 Mr. Jeff Hong Jie-Soh

 

Research Assistant - Technical

 

353 (0) 21 420 5492

 

 

Mr. Andrew Moore

Andrew Moore Technician Headshot

 

LCMS Technician

 353 (0) 21 420 5492

andrew.moore@ucc.ie

 Ms. Jennifer Shearer

Research Assistant - Technical   jennifer.shearer@ucc.ie

Ms. Anja Tetzner

Senior Technical Officer 353 (0)21 420 5492 anja.tetzner@ucc.ie

 

Administrative Staff

Name Position Telephone Email

Mary O'Donovan

Administration 353 (0)21 420 5947 mary.odonovan@ucc.ie

 

Post-Doctoral Researchers and Industry Fellows

Name Position Contact Details Principal Investigator
Dr. Aleks Somogyi Post-Doctoral conducting research on an SFI multinational collaboration between participating Centres of Excellence in Neurodegeneration (COEN). This project is a collaboration between the Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics, UCC, the Neurogenetics Laboratory in Cardiff University and Dr Cora O'Neill Dept. Biochemistry, UCC. aleksandra.somogyi@ucc.ie Dr. Barry Boland

Post-Graduate Students

Dr. Christian Waeber/Dr. Anne Moore 

Name Program Supervisor Contact

Mr. Tim Barnby

PhD Professor Thomas Walther timothy.barnby@ucc.ie

Ms. Róisín Cassidy

MSc Dr. Órla Patricia Barry 114444118@ucc.ie

Ms. Andrea Diaz Diaz

PhD Dr. Christian Waeber 116220385@umail.ucc.ie

Mr. Anirudh Jaisimha

PhD Dr. Barry Boland anirudh.jaisimha@ucc.ie

Mr. Kyle Malone

PhD

 Dr. Christian Waeber/Dr. Anne Moore

112316321@umail.ucc.ie

Ms. Manna Samprikta

PhD Dr. Cathal McCarthy samprikta.manna@ucc.ie

Ms. Alicia Mateos Cardenas

PhD Dr. Frank van Pelt/Prof. John O'Halloran/Prof. Marcel Jansen 117222290@umail.ucc.ie

Mr. Ziad Sartawi

PhD Dr. Christian Waeber

116221278@umail.ucc.ie

Ms. Jessica Tallis

MPHARM

Appel Programme

 

Professor Thomas Walther

 

115400622@umail.ucc.ie

 

 

 

 

Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics

Cógaseolaíocht agus Teiripic

2nd Floor, Western Gateway Building, University College Cork, Cork

Top