People

Academic Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail

Prof Thomas Walther

Chair in Pharmacology and Head of Department

353 (0)21 420 5973

t.walther@ucc.ie

Prof David Kerins

Professor of Therapeutics‌

353 (0)21 420 5448

d.kerins@ucc.ie

Dr Ashley Allshire

Ashley Allshire

Senior Lecturer in

Pharmacology

353 (0)21 420 5974

a.allshire@ucc.ie

Dr Orla Patricia Barry

Orla P Barry

Lecturer in Pharmacology

353 (0)21 420 5493

o.barry@ucc.ie

Dr Barry Boland

Barry Boland

Lecturer in Pharmacology

353 (0)21 420 5977

barry.boland@ucc.ie

Dr Maria Buckley

Lecturer in Pharmacology

353 (0) 21 420 5976

maria.buckley@ucc.ie

Dr Patricia FitzGerald

Clinical Lecturer in

Pharmacology (PT)

353 (0)21 420 5488

patricia.fitzgerald@ ucc.ie

Dr Gerardene Meade-Murphy

GMM

Lecturer in Pharmacology

353 (0) 21 420 5733

gerardene.meade

murphy@ucc.ie

Dr Cathal McCarthy

Lecturer in Pharmacology

353 (0)21 420 5970

cmccarthy@ucc.ie

Dr Frank van Pelt

Frank van Pelt

Senior Lecturer in Toxicology / Biochemical Pharmacology

353 (0)21 420 5971

f.vanpelt@ucc.ie

Dr Christian Waeber

Christian Waeber

Senior Lecturer in Pharmacology in the School of Pharmacy

353 (0)21 490 1791

c.waeber@ucc.ie

Dr Paul Gallagher Consultant Geriatrician and Senior Lecturer in Medicine  

paul.gallagher@ucc.ie

 

 

Technical Staff

 

‌Name Position Telephone E-mail

Dr Anja Tetzner

Senior Technical Officer

353 (0)21 420 5492

anja.tetzner@ucc.ie

 Mr Jeff Hong Jie-Soh

 

Research Assistant - Technical

 

353 (0) 21 420 5492

 

jeff.hongjiesoh@ucc.ie

 Ms Jennifer Shearer 

Research Assistant - Technical   jennifer.shearer@ucc.ie

Dr Juliana Lech Bernardoni

Dr Juliana Lech Bernardoni

Research Assistant - Technical 0214205492 

juliana.lechbernardoni@ucc.ie

Dr Hazal Yilmaz

Research Assistant - Technical  0214205492  

hazal.yilmaz@ucc.ie

 

Postdoctoral Researchers and Industry Fellows

Name Position Contact Details Principal Investigator

Dr Gary Grant

Postdoctoral Researcher

gary.grant@ucc.ie

353 (0) 21 420 5492

Prof Thomas Walther 

Dr Eszter Tuboly

Postdoctoral Researcher

eszter.tuboly@ucc.ie

353 (0) 21 420 5492

Dr Cathal McCarthy

 

Postgraduate and MSc Students

 

Name Program Supervisor Contact

Mr Tim Barnby

PhD Professor Thomas Walther timothy.barnby@ucc.ie

Ms Róisín Cassidy

MSc Dr Órla Patricia Barry 114444118@ucc.ie

Ms Andrea Diaz Diaz

PhD Dr Christian Waeber 116220385@umail.ucc.ie

Mr Kyle Malone

PhD

 Dr Christian Waeber

112316321@umail.ucc.ie

Ms Manna Samprikta

PhD Dr Cathal McCarthy samprikta.manna@ucc.ie

Ms Alicia Mateos Cardenas

PhD

Dr Frank van Pelt / Professor John O'Halloran / Professor Marcel Jansen

117222290@umail.ucc.ie

Mr Ziad Sartawi

PhD Dr Christian Waeber

116221278@umail.ucc.ie

Mr Kyle Sadik

MSc Dr Órla Patricia Barry

118225444@umail.ucc.ie

Ms Francesca Falsone

MSc Professor Thomas Walther

francesca.falsone@student.unife.it 

 

Administrative Staff

Name Position Telephone Email

Joan Merryweather

Administration 353 (0)21 420 5947

joan.merryweather@ucc.ie

 

Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics

Cógaseolaíocht agus Teiripic

2nd Floor, Western Gateway Building, University College Cork, Cork

Top