NUI Dr H H Stewart Medical Scholarships & Prizes 2020: Health Sciences Results, UCC

13 Nov 2020

Undergraduate Success at the NUI Dr H H Stewart Medical Scholarships & Prizes 2020

The Dr Henry Hutchinson Stewart Literary and Medical Scholarships and Prizes are among the oldest awards to be offered for competition by the NUI. First established in 1888 following a bequest from the estate of Dr Henry Hutchinson Stewart, these awards were initially made by the Royal University of Ireland until its dissolution in 1908 and were then continued by the NUI. Under the terms of the trust it was provided that two-thirds of the income be allocated for the provision of medical scholarships and one-third for the provision of literary scholarships. Nominations are made by Faculties, Schools and Departments. The participating NUI institutions include UCD, UCC, NUI Galway, RCSI and St Angela’s College, Sligo; also included are overseas campuses linked to NUI institutions, including RCSI & UCD Malaysia Campus, RCSI Bahrain and Perdana University (RCSI).

UCC’s School of Nursing and Midwifery has had a remarkable record of success in the Dr Henry Hutchinson Stewart Medical Scholarships and Prizes over many years. 2020 is no exception with Niamh Enright being awarded 1st Prize Scholarship in Midwifery, Chloe Doyle – 1st prize- Scholarship in Mental Health Nursing and Emma Cullen- Second Prize in the Dr H H Stewart Medical Scholarship in Mental Health Nursing.

Congratulations to the students and their mentors. Well done.

 NUI Awards 2020


School of Nursing and Midwifery

Scoil an Altranais agus an Chnáimhseachais

Brookfield Health Sciences Complex College Road Cork, Ireland , T12 AK54