Administrative Staff

NameRoleTel.EmailBHSC Room
Ms Therese Ahern 

Senior Executive Assistant

PA to Head of School

4901553 3.3

Senior Programmes Administrator

4901562   G03
Ms Nadia Curran

Senior Executive Assistant


4901561 3.33
Ms Marina Delea

Programmes Administrator


4901566 G03
Ms Helen Forbes

Executive Assistant

Postgraduate and CPD

4901555 G03
Ms Sheila Hedderman

Senior Executive Assistant


4901560 G03
Ms Laura Leahy

Executive Assistant

Years 3 and 4

4901564 G03
Ms Gemma McCarthy

Executive Assistant

Years 1 and 5

4901521 G03
Ms Regina Murphy

School Manager

4901550 3.21

Ms Sarah Murphy-Kearney

Executive Assistant

Year 2 and Attendance

4901563 G03
Ms Jane O'Neill


4901556 3.20
Ms Caroline O'Shea

Executive Assistant


4901474 G03



Non Academic Staff

Mr Anthony Archer  Chief Technical Officer

Mr Jan Thomas Erlandsson  Systems Administrator

Ms Sinead M O'Brien  Clinical Skills Nurse

Ms Nuala Walshe  Clinical Skills Manager

Mr Sean McCloskey  Allocations Officer

Academic Staff

Professor Josephine Hegarty Head of School of Nursing & Midwifery

Professor Eileen Savage Chair in Nursing 

Professor Jonathan Drennan Professor & Chair in Nursing & Health Service Research

Dr. Patricia Leahy-Warren  Senior Lecturer

Dr Tom Andrews  Lecturer

Dr. Stephen Bradley Lecturer

Ms Caroline Brady Nevin  Lecturer

Ms Aileen Burton  Lecturer

Ms Maria Caples  Lecturer

Dr Alice Coffey  Senior Lecturer

Ms Carol Condon  Lecturer

Dr Nicola Cornally  Lecturer

Dr. Rena Creedon  Lecturer

Dr. Sile Creedon  Lecturer

Ms Caroline Dalton O Connor  Lecturer

Ms Patricia Fehin  Lecturer

Dr. Angela Flynn  Lecturer

Dr. Serena FitzGerald Lecturer

Dr. Irene Hartigan  Lecturer

Ms. Claire C. Hayes  Lecturer

Dr. Aine Mairead Horgan  Senior Lecturer

Ms. Michele Hughes  Lecturer

Dr. Sean Joseph Kelleher  Lecturer

Dr Margaret Landers  Lecturer

Dr Elaine Lehane  Lecturer

Dr. Lynne Marsh  Lecturer

Ms Anne-Marie Martin  Lecturer

Ms Ann McAuliffe  Lecturer

Dr. Bridie McCarthy  Lecturer

Dr Joan McCarthy  Lecturer

Dr. Vera McCarthy Lecturer

Dr. Geraldine McLoughlin  Lecturer

Dr. Helen Mulcahy  Lecturer

Ms Margaret Murphy  Lecturer

Ms Siobhan Murphy  Lecturer

Dr Brendan Noonan  Lecturer

Dr Rhona O'Connell  Lecturer

Ms Caroline O'Connor  Lecturer

Ms Moira O'Donovan  Lecturer

Ms Anna M. O'Leary  Lecturer

Dr Máirín O'Mahony  Lecturer

Dr. Patricia O'Regan  Lecturer

Ms Maria O'Shea  Lecturer

Ms Agnes Phelan  Lecturer

Dr. Teresa Wills  Lecturer

Emeritus Professors

Prof. Geraldine McCarthy  Emeritus Professor

Research/Project Management Staff

Dr Noeleen Brady - Post-Doc researcher

David Gilligan - Research Assistant

Ms. Caoimhe Madden - Research Assistant

Ms. Selena O’Connell - Research Assistant

Ms. Dawn O'Sullivan - Research Assistant

Adjunct Appointments

Dr Patrick Cotter  (Adjunct Clinical Senior Lecturer)

Ms. Violet Hayes (Adjunct Senior Lecturer)  

Professor Bridie O'Sullivan

School of Nursing and Midwifery

Scoil an Altranais agus an Chnáimhseachais

Brookfield Health Sciences Complex University College Cork Ireland