Quality Enhancement Committee Membership

April 2021 – Sept 2025

Ex Officio:

- Professor John O'Halloran, President (Chair)
- Professor Stephen Byrne, Deputy President & Registrar
- Mr Rory Condon, Chief Financial and Operating Officer
- Dr Christopher Brown, International Office (Co-opted member for IEM process)
- Ms Elizabeth Noonan, Director of Quality Enhancement (Secretary)
- Ms Katie Halpin-Hill, President, Students' Union (2024/25)
- Ms Alison Ní Threasaigh, Education Officer, Students' Union (2024/25)

Nominated Members:

4 academic staff members – 1 representative from each College

- Professor Maggie O'Neill, College of Arts, Celtic Studies & Social Sciences
- Professor Pádraig Cantillon-Murphy, College of Science, Engineering & Food Science
- Professor Maria Cahill, College of Business and Law
- Professor Yvonne Nolan, College of Medicine & Health

3 staff members – representatives of administrative and support services

- Mr David Hogan, Institutional Research Officer, Office of the Vice President for External Relations
- Ms Nóirín Deady, First Year Experience Coordinator, Admissions Office
- Ms Alison O'Connell, College Manager, College of Arts, Celtic Studies & Social Sciences

2 members of Academic Council

- Dr Rachel MagShamráin, Head, Department of German
- Dr Mohamad Saab, Lecturer, School of Nursing and Midwifery

1 Doctoral Student representative

Mx Darragh Ó Cruadhlaoich, PhD Researcher