

SCHOOL OF HISTORY

ANNUAL PRIZE-GIVING CEREMONY & RECEPTION MONDAY, 3 FEBRUARY, 2.00 PM, AULA MAXIMA, UCC

PRESENTATION OF PRIZES

History Student of the Year Awards

Year I: Cian Deasy Year II: Sarah Cremin Year III: Melissa Shiels

History of Art Student of the Year Awards

Year I: Nicola Carroll Year II: Ana Lipovsek Year III: Eoghan Flynn & Giulia Luciani

European Studies Student of the Year Awards

Year I: Emily O'Flynn Year II: Niamh Jenkinson Year III: Chiara Mingozzi Year IV: Jack Walsh

Fourth Year European Studies Dissertation Award

Natalie McCafferty

Certificate in Arts History Student of the Year

Marian Hurley

The Leanora Hanrahan Prize in History

Richard Keyes McDonnell

The James and Mary Hogan Prize in History

Helen Moriarty & Sean Noonan

The Dermot Keogh Prize in Irish History

Luke Watson

The J.J. Lee History Prize

Elizabeth Hession

The John A. Murphy Prize in Irish History

Melissa Shiels

The John B. O'Brien Annual Prize in History

Ciara Geasley

The Jennifer O'Reilly Prize in Medieval History

Andrew Neville

The Polish Ambassador Prize in Polish History

Nicola Rainsford

The Mansion House Fund Scholarship in Irish History

Melissa Shiels

The History MA Student of the Year Award

Kevin Henn

Michael Joseph McEnery Memorial Scholarship

Eugenie Hanley & Richard Harrington

Presentation by Emeritus Professor Dermot Keogh

Reception to follow