Quercus College Scholars 2014

4 Dec 2014

The annual Quercus College Scholarship ceremony, held in Brookfield Health Sciences Complex, College of Medicine and Health, University College Cork took place on Monday 1st December 2014.

The Scholarships were awarded to students with the highest aggregate score (an overall grade of First Class Honours) in each degree programme within the College of Medicine and Health.

The recipients of the scholarships are as follows:

Qualification Description



Divya Moorthy


Paul Christopher Hanlon

Medicine 1

Cian Stuart Gallagher

Medicine 2

Sean Olann Whelan

Medicine 3

Fiona Brigid Doyle

Medicine 4

Roisin Marie Ryan

Medicine (Graduate Entry) 1

Stephen McCracken

Medicine (Graduate Entry) 2

Jacqueline Shanahan

Medicine (Graduate Entry) 3

Aisling Elizabeth Doyle

BSc Nursing (Children's & General) 1

Philomena Teresa Healy

BSc Nursing (Children's & General) 2

Emily Marie Hallissey

BSc Nursing (Children's & General) 3

Adam Richard Walsh

BSc Nursing (General) 1

Alanna Margaret Jackman

BSc Nursing (General) 2

Sarah Jane Moloney

BSc Nursing (Intellectual Disability) 1

Jennifer Mary Collins

BSc Nursing (Intellectual Disability) 2

Pawel Wieczkowski

BSc Nursing (Psychiatric) 1

Hazel Mary O Sullivan

BSc Nursing (Psychiatric) 2

Ciaran Niall McClelland

BSc Nursing (Psychiatric) 3

Barbara Ann O Brien Howe

Pharmacy 1

Emer Patricia Lane

Pharmacy 2

Tessa Jean Cagney

Pharmacy 3

Sinead Miriam O Mahony

BSc (Midwifery) 1

Lorna Martina Cullen

BSc (Midwifery) 2

Coleen Margaret Daly

BSc (Midwifery) 3

Rachel Mary Walsh

BSc (Occupational Therapy) 1

Aine Majella Blake

BSc (Occupational Therapy) 2

Ellen Therese Coakley

BSc (Occupational Therapy) 3

Aisling Deasy

BSc (Public Health & Health Promotion) 3

Gillian Mary Maher

BSc (Public Health) 1

Mark Ryan O Donovan

BSc (Public Health) 2

Kristina Mendelis

BSc (Speech & Language Therapy) 1

Joseph Gerard Nyland

BSc (Speech & Language Therapy) 2

Francesca Maria Keogh

BSc (Speech & Language Therapy) 3

Amy Maura Culloty


Congratulations to all recipients!


College of Medicine and Health

Coláiste an Leighis agus na Sláinte

3rd Floor, Erinville Hospital, Western Road, University College Cork, T12 EKDO