Cluster Members

Dr. Deirdre Horgan, Applied Social Studies (Joint Cluster Leader) 

Dr. Helen Lynch, Occupational Therapy (Joint Cluster Leader)

Ms. Aine Horgan, Nursing and Midwifery

Dr. Aisling Parkes, Law

Dr. Allen White, CACSSS

Dr. Allison Mula, Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy (P4PLAY project)

Dr. Angela Veale, Applied Psychology

Dr. Audrey Dunn Galvin, Paediatrics & Child Health

Dr. Caitriona Ni Laoire, Applied Social Studies

Dr. Catherine Forde, Applied Social Studies

Dr. Ciara O’Toole, Hearing/Speech/Clinical Sciences

Ms. Cindy O’Shea, Applied Social Studies and Adult Education

Dr. Cliona O Gallchoir, English

Dr. Clodagh Harris, Government & Politics

Dr. Conor O’Mahony, Law

Professor Eileen Savage, Nursing and Midwifery

Ms. Eithne Hunt, Occupational Therapy

Ms Fern Higgins Atkinson (Applied Social Studies) 

Fiona Kelleher, Geography

Professor Fred Powell, Applied Social Studies

Dr. Gill Harold, Applied Social Studies

Ms. Hilary Jenkinson, Applied Social Studies

Dr. Ian Pitt, Computer Science

Ines Wenger, Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy (P4PLAY project) 

Dr. Jacqui O’Riordan, Applied Social Studies

Ms. Katharina Swirak, Applied Social Studies

Dr. Kenneth Burns, Applied Social Studies

Dr. Liz Kiely, Applied Social Studies 

Maria Cassidy, Paediatrics & Child Health

Mr. Pat Leahy, Applied Social Studies

Dr. Patricia Leahy-Warren, Nursing and Midwifery

Dr. Paul Conway, Education

Dr. Sarah-Anne Buckley, History

Dr. Shirley Martin, Applied Social Studies

Dr. Susan Crawford, Sports Studies

Dr. Suzanne McCarthy, Pharmacy

Rianne Jansens, Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy (P4PLAY project) 

Professor Ursula Kilkelly, Law 

Dr. Carol Kelleher, CUBS



Institute for Social Science in the 21st Century (ISS21)

Top Floor, Carrigbawn/Safari Building, Donovan Road, Cork, T12 YE30