ISS21 Board

ISS21 Board

The ISS21 Board is comprised of representatives of each of the constituent departments along with the Director and Deputy Director of ISS21 and the Research Cluster Leaders. It provides strategic direction and meets regularly. 

The current Board members are:

Dr. Claire Edwards (Director)

Prof. John McCarthy (Chair of Board)

Dr. Margaret Scanlon (ISS21 Research Coordinator)

Dr. Lidia Guzy (Study of Religions)

Dr. Katherine Furman (Philosophy)

Dr. Caitriona Ni Laoire (Deputy Director; & M&I Cluster)

Dr. Colin Bradley (General Practice)

Dr. Piaras Mac Einri (Geography)

Prof. Eleanor Doyle (Economics)

Prof. Fred Powell (ASS; outgoing Chair of Board)

Dr. Ali Khashan (Epidemiology and Public Health)

Dr. Robert King (Applied Psychology)

Dr. Karl Kitching (Education)

Dr. Katherine McGarry (History)

Dr. Orla Lynch (Criminology)

Dr. Ger Mullally (Sociology)

Dr. Seamus O'Tuama (ACE)

Dr. Dug Cubie (Law)

Dr. Angela Flynn (Nursing and Midwifery)

Prof. Jeanne Jackson (Occupational Sciences & Therapies)

Prof. Cathal O'Connell (Applied Social Studies)

Dr. Allen White (Research Officer, CACSSS)

Research Cluster Leaders:

Dr. Annalisa Setti/Dr. Edel Walsh (Ageing Cluster)

Dr. Elizabeth Kiely (Children and Young People Cluster)

Dr. Carmel Halton (Educating for the Professions Cluster)

Dr. Gill Harold (Disability and Mental Health Cluster)

Dr. Siobhan O'Sullivan (Quantitative Methods Group)

Dr. Catherine Forde (Civil Society Cluster)

Dr. Eluska Fernandez (Society, Health and Political Economy Cluster)

Dr. Carol Kelleher (Caring Research Working Group)

University College Cork

Coláiste na hOllscoile Corcaigh

College Road, Cork T12 K8AF