GOI India

About the Scholarships

The Government of Ireland and the College of Business and Law, University College Cork are delighted to offer one full scholarships for an Indian Student for a one year Masters by Research commencing in September / October 2017.

The Scholarship includes fees and €10,000 euro towards living expenses.

Note: The successful scholar will need €3,000 minimum extra for living expenses in Ireland

How to Apply

Criteria for Applying

How to Apply

Apply online here through PAC with the relevant CK code (see below) in Research Non-EU Programmes – you can see instructions here in How Do I Apply?

You need to upload your documents along with a personal statement that includes a link to a 2-minute video you create (online on vimeo, youtube or other) outlining your academic background, interests and reasons for applying for the Programme and your long-term interest and how you will promote links with Ireland in the future.

Note: When you apply you will be asked to pay a €50 application fee online and can choose 3 programmes to be considered for.

Closing Dates for Application:  15 July for Masters by Research:  MSc or LLM

Note: For a Masters by Research or PhD you will need agreement for supervision in UCC.  In order to identify a relevant subject supervisor please enquire as follows:-

 

  • Accounting and Finance – Prof Mark Hutchinson m.hutchinson@ucc.ie cc Ms Maire Kavanagh  m.kavanagh@ucc.ie
  • Business Information Systems, - Prof Joe Feller jfeller@ucc.ie cc Ms Patricia Lynch plynch@ucc.ie
  • Economics, Prof Niall O’Sullivan niall.osullivan@ucc.ie cc Ms Mary Maguire m.maguire@ucc.ie
  • Food Business Prof Thia Hennessy Thia.Hennessy@ucc.ie cc Ms Catherine Maguire c.maguire@ucc.ie
  • Rural and International Development (as for Food Business)
  • Management and Marketing Prof Anthony McDonnell anthony.mcdonnell@ucc.ie  cc Ms Olivia Frawley O.Frawley@ucc.ie

 

Re LLM – Dr Conor O’Mahony conor.omahony@ucc.ie  cc Ms Mags Walsh m.walsh@ucc.ie and Michelle Corrigan michelle.corrigan@ucc.ie

It is important that you contact the relevant individuals within the research discipline as soon as possible as it is not possible to progress consideration of applications without an appropriate supervisor being identified and agreed,

Eligible Programmes

College of Business and Law – (Masters by Research)

PAC Code

CKM 31 - LLM

PAC Code

MSc streams

CKM01 Accounting

CKM03 Management Information Systems

CKM05 Finance

CKM07 Economics

CKM09 Food Business and Development

CKM 13 Management and Marketing

Further information contact

  1. scarry@ucc.ie

 

International Office

Oifig Idirnáisiúnta

Roseleigh, Western Road, Cork, T12 R229

Ask a question

Contact us

Top