Professor (Scale 2) Board

Professor (Scale 2) Board

  • Deputy President & Registrar, Professor John O'Halloran - Chairperson
  • Nominee of the President - Professor Stephen Byrne, School of Pharmacy
  • Independent External Academic (Non-participating) - Professor Bairbre Redmond, UCD
  • Secretary to the Board: Barry O'Brien, Human Resources 


Nominated by Academic Council:

College of Arts, Celtic Studies and Social Sciences

Professor Kathy Hall (Expires October 2023)

Professor Jonathan Stock (Expires October 2021)


College of Business & Law

Professor Mary McCarthy (Expires October 2021)

Professor Mark Poustie (Expires October 2023)

College of Science, Engineering & Food Science

Professor Mary McCaffrey  (Expires October 2023)

Professor Stephen Fahy (Expires October 2021)


College of Medicine & Health

Professor Deirdre Murray (Expires October 2021)

Professor Jonathan Drennan (Expires October 2023)

Human Resources

Acmhainní Daonna

Ground Floor, Block E, Food Science Building, UCC