The Finance Committee

The Finance Committee

The Governing Body, as soon as it is practicable after taking up office, appoints a University Finance Committee who act on behalf of and under the delegated authority of Governing Body in relation to the financial management of the University. The Statute governing the Finance Committee is The Finance Committee - Principal Statute, Universities Act 1997.

Finance Committee Members to 31 May, 2019


Dr Dermot O’Mahoney


Professor Patrick G. O' Shea

Deputy President and Registrar

Professor John O' Halloran

Bursar/Chief Financial Officer

Mr Diarmuid Collins

Other Members

Professor Frédéric Adam

Mr Dermot Breen

Mr Michael Delargey


Schedule of Proposed Finance Committee Meetings




29 January  





15 April



14 May





























Finance Office

North Wing, Main Quadrangle, University College Cork, Cork T12 K8AF