School of Education Prizegiving

23 Oct 2013

The annual School of Education prizegiving night was held on the 7th October 2013 in the Staff Common Room.

The following students were awarded prizes:


Professional Diploma in Education

Marguerita O’Neill – Top PDE Student 2013


MEd (Modular)

Niamh Kelliher – Best MEd dissertation 2013

Paul Finn – CACSSS scholarship for MEd

Niamh Dennehy – School of Education Scholarship for MEd


BEd Sport Studies & Physical Education

Claire Rockall – Award for Academic Excellence

Orla Thornton – Award for Academic Excellence

Killian Ryan – Above & Beyond Award


BA Early Years & Childhood Studies

Frankie O’Neill – Top EYCS Graduate 2012/2013

School of Education

Scoil an Oideachais

Leeholme, O' Donovan's Road, Cork, Ireland