2020-2021

3:00 PM, 29 Apr 2021 - 11:52 AM, 15 Apr 2021, Zoom

The Path to Survival: The Uyghur Struggle


Jewher Ilham: “The Path to Survival: The Uyghur Struggle”

Thursday 29 April, 3 pm (WET) / 4 pm (CET) /10 am (EST)

 

 

Jewher Ilham is an author and an Uyghur advocate fighting for her detained father, the prominent Uyghur academic Ilham Tohti, and more broadly on the academic freedom situation in China.

 

Please register for the Zoom Webinar by using the following link 

https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_VEWBuodxSeSYSs0m6az7OQ

 

Best wishes,

Julia

 

–––––––––––––––––––––
Dr. Julia C. Schneider 舍尤莉
Lecturer (China and Chinese history)

Coordinator of Chinese Studies

Department of Asian Studies
University College Cork

julia.schneider@ucc.ie

All welcome. Organised by Chinese Studies, UCC

« Back to 2020-2021

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Unit

Comhionannas, Éagsúlacht agus Ionchuimsitheacht

Top