Current Membership



Professor Nuala Finnegan (Chair)


Head, Department of Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies

Dr Maria Buckley


Lecturer, Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics

Suzanne Buckley


International Office

Olive Byrne


Director of Access

Kelly Coyle


Equality Officer, UCC Students Union

Dr Laurence Davis

 (on sabbatical)

LGBT+ Staff Network Representative

Linda Doran


Head, Disability Support Service

Dr Angela Flynn


IFUT Representative

Anne Gannon


Human Resources

Ciara Healy


Deputy President, UCC Students Union

Gary Hurley


SIPTU Representative

Professor Jeanne Jackson


College of Medicine and Health Representative

Ann King


Athena SWAN Officer, EDI Unit

Dr Karl Kitching


Director, EDI Unit

Dr Máire Leane


Lecturer, School of Applied Social Studies

Dr Mary Noonan


College of Arts, Celtic Studies and Social Sciences Representative

Mary O'Sullivan


Mature Student Office

Dr Barra Ó Donnabháin


LGBT+ Staff Network Representative

Dr Séamus O’Tuama


Director, Adult Continuing Education

Paul Prendergast


Buildings Officer

Maeve Richardson


Equality Officer, Student Union

Dr Marius Sabin Tabirca


College of Science, Engineering and Food Science Representative


Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Unit

Comhionannas, Éagsúlacht agus Ionchuimsitheacht