2016 Eva Philbin Lecture Series

2016 Eva Philbin Lecture Series - Prof. John Sodeau

Prof. John Sodeau is the 2016 winner of the Annual Chemistry Award of the Institute of Chemistry of Ireland. This award was inaugurated in 2005 and since 2007, is named in memory of the late Eva Philbin, who was Professor of Organic Chemistry at UCD. The award, consisting of a commemorative plaque, is made to a practicing chemist, who has an international reputation for having made a significant contribution to the advancement of chemistry and who is also an excellent science communicator. A list of previous award winners is given below. Each recipient presents a keynote lecture in several locations around Ireland. Since 2007, the lectures are termed the Eva Philbin Lecture Series.

Back to videos

Centre for Research into Atmospheric Chemistry

Lab B1, Kane Building, University College Cork, College Rd, Cork, Ireland