People

Head of School

Academic

Adjunct

Research Staff Contacts

 

Name Position Office Phone Email
Agarwal, Kaustubh Postdoctoral Researcher  E&E Eng/Insight  Centre 490-

kaustubh.agarwal@insight-centre.org

Ajorloo, Hossein EDGE Fellow 2-09C, MISL Lab. 420-5384 h.ajorloo@cs.ucc.ie
Badwal, Tanvir Singh AI4Europe Project Manager 2-15B, Insight Centre 420-5375

tanvir.badwal@insight-centre.org

Banerjee, Soumya Research Fellow 2-18, Enable   soumya.banerjee@cs.ucc.ie 
Carraro, Diego Postdoctoral Researcher 2-60 Insight Centre  420-5965  diego.carraro@insight-centre.org  
Choi, Janet Snr Research Coordinator, CRT Prog. Mgr 2-70, CRT-AI 420-5972 janet.choi@cs.ucc.ie
de Oliveira, Alexandre Muniz  Marie Curie Fellow Confirm Centre 420-5376 AMunizDeOliveira@ucc.ie
Duggan, James Research Support Officer 1-33, ADVANCE CRT 420-5986 j.duggan@cs.ucc.ie
Dwane-Magnier, Maureen Administrator 2-51, BCRI/CUC 420-5946 m.dwane@bcri.ucc.ie
Escamocher, Guillaume Senior Post Doctoral Researcher 2-15A, Insight Centre 420-5374 guillaume.escamocher@insight-centre.org
Fadhil, Firyaguna Postdoctoral Researcher 2-18, Confirm   f.firyaguna@cs.ucc.ie 
Freuder, Eugene Professor Emeritus 2-61, Insight Centre 420-5956 eugene.freuder@insight-centre.org
Gavigan, Shaun EU Grants Manager 2-57, Insight Centre 420-5961 shaun.gavigan@insight-centre.org
Gómez De Membrillera, Luis Programme Manager 1-33, ADVANCE CRT   LGomezDeMembrillera@ucc.ie 
Gonzales Castane, Gabriel EU Programme Manager 2-59, Insight Centre 420-5964 gabriel.castane@insight-centre.org
Idrissi, Hind Postdoctoral Researcher 2-15, Insight Centre 420-5979 hind.idrissi@insight-centre.org
John, Jobish Marie Curie Fellow 2-18B, Confirm   jj4@cs.ucc.ie 
MacHale, Peter Systems Manager 2-68, Insight Centre 420-5959 peter.machale@insight-centre.org
Missaoui, Ahmed Postdoctoral Researcher 2-15, Insight Centre 420-

ahmed.missaoui@insight-centre.org

Noonan, Mary Administrator 2-09, MISL Lab. 420-5912 m.noonan@cs.ucc.ie
Noor-A-Rahim, MD EDGE Fellow 2-08 420-5981 m.rahim@cs.ucc.ie
Ngwa, Chrys Business Dev. Manager 2-66, Insight Centre 420-5957 chrys.ngwa@insight-centre.org
O'Brien, Ann Research Outreach Coordinator 2-70 420-5943 ann@cs.ucc.ie 
O'Neill, Siobhán EU Projects Support Officer 2-15B, Insight Centre 420-5375

siobhan.oneill@insight-centre.org

O'Riordan, Eleanor Administrator 2-63, Insight Centre 420-5954 eleanor.oriordan@insight-centre.org
O'Sullivan, Linda Lab Manager 2-63, Insight Centre 420-5991 linda.osullivan@insight-centre.org
O’Toole, Liam Software Engineer 2-53, Insight Centre 420-5966 liam.otoole@insight-centre.org
Pham, Long Senior Research Co-ordinator 2-59, Insight Centre 420-5964 long.pham@insight-centre.org
Popovici, Emanuel Research Staff Insight/1.25 E Eng 490-2027 e.popovici@ucc.ie
Preeja Pradeep Postdoctoral Researcher 2-15F Insight Centre 420-5379 preeja.pradeep@insight-centre.org
Quesada, Luis Research Support Officer 2-15C, Insight Centre 420-5376 luis.quesada@insight-centre.org
Sahal, Radhya Marie Curie Fellow 2-15, Confirm Centre   r.sahal@cs.ucc.ie 
Sankar, Arun Postdoctoral Researcher 2-18A, PVAC 420-5912 arun.sankar@cs.ucc.ie
Saraswat, Surbhi Research Staff 2-09, MISL Lab 420-5384 s.saraswat@cs.ucc.ie  
Scheurer, Sebastian Postdoctoral Researcher 2-15E, Insight Centre 420-5378  sebastian.scheurer@insight-centre.org
Shahmansoori, Arash Senior Postdoctoral Researcher 2-18B, PVAC 420-5912 a.shahmansoon@cs.ucc.ie 
Simonis, Helmut Senior Research Fellow 2-54, Insight Centre 420-5967 helmut.simonis@insight-centre.org
Toffano, Federico Postdoctoral Researcher 2-60, Confirm Centre  420-5965 federico.toffano@insight-centre.org  
Vyhmeister, Eduardo Senior Postdoctoral Researcher 2-15F, Insight Centre 420-5379  eduardo.vyhmeister@insight-centre.org  
Wallace, Richard Research Staff Offsite   richard.wallace@insight-centre.org
Walsh, Caitriona Administrator 2-63, Insight Centre 420-5953 caitriona.walsh@insight-centre.org
Walsh, Darragh Strategy Support Officer  2-15A Insight Centre 420-5374 darragh.t.walsh@insight-centre.org
Wilson, Nic Senior Research Fellow 2-67, Insight Centre 420-5958 nic.wilson@insight-centre.org

Research Postgraduate Contacts

 

Name Position Office Phone Email
Asadi, Hamzeh PhD Student 2-15, Confirm Centre 420-5968/5969 h.asadi@cs.ucc.ie
Balogh, Andrea PhD Student 2-15, Confirm Centre 420-5968 a.balogh@cs.ucc.ie
Conroy, Hugh PhD Student 2-15, Confirm Centre 420-5968 h.conroy@cs.ucc.ie
Coscrato, Victor Azevedo PhD Student 2-15, AI CRT   vac1@neptune.ucc.ie  
Curran, Aine PhD Student 2-08, ADVANCE CRT   a.curran@cs.ucc.ie   
Dalla, Marco PhD Student 2-15, AI CRT 420-5968 md33@cs.ucc.ie  
De Souza, Filipe PhD Student 2-15, AI CRT   f.desouza@cs.ucc.ie 
Dev Gupta, Sharmi PhD Student 2-15, AI CRT   sharmi.devgupta@cs.ucc.ie 
Dogan, Vedat PhD Student 2-15, Confirm Centre 420-5978/5979 v.dogan@cs.ucc.ie
Drohan, Damien PhD Student 2-08, ADVANCE CRT   d.drohan@cs.ucc.ie  
Eshun, Samuel Nana PhD Student 2-08, CS Security Group 420-5981 s.eshun@cs.ucc.ie
Gabbolini, Giovanni PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre 420-5978/5979 giovanni.gabbolini@insight-centre.org 
Ganesh, Buvana PhD Student 2-15, AI CRT 420-5978/5979 b.ganesh@cs.ucc.ie 
Gomez-Quintana, Sergi PhD Student 2-15, AI CRT    
Grattan, Nick PhD Student Insight Centre Off Site nicholas.grattan@insight-centre.org
Hoare, Cathal PhD Student 2-15   hoare@neptune.ucc.ie  
Ibrahim, Mohammed PhD Student 2-15, Confirm Centre 420-5968/5969 m.ibrahim@cs.ucc.ie
Ijaz, Zohaib PhD Student 2-18, Confirm Centre 420-5981 z.ijaz@cs.ucc.ie
Ionescu, Vlad PhD Student 2-18, Advance CRT 420-5981 v.ionescu@cs.ucc.ie  
Jarvis, Pádraig PhD Student 2-08   p.jarvis@cs.ucc.ie  
Khan, M. Farhan PhD Student 2-18, Confirm Centre 420-5981 f.khan@cs.ucc.ie
Lightbody, Dominic PhD Student E&EEng, Insight Centre  

dominic.ligthbody@insight-centre.org

Loaiza Quintana, César PhD Student 2-08   c.loaizaquintana@cs.ucc.ie  
Lopez Restrepo, Jheisson Argiro PhD Student 2-15, AI CRT    
Naeem, Ali PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre Off Site ali.naeem@insight-centre.org
Marcu, Stefan-Bogdan PhD Student Remote   b.marcu@cs.ucc.ie  
McCarthy, Brian PhD Student 2-09, MISL/Connect 420-5982 b.mccarthy@cs.ucc.ie
Mehmood, Afshan PhD Student 2-18, ADVANCE CRT   advance-crt@cs.ucc.ie  
Mevlevioglu, Deniz PhD Student 1.12, ADVANCE CRT   d.mevlevioglu@cs.ucc.ie  
Minh Ngo, Duc PhD Student E&EEng, Insight Centre 490- ducminh.ngo@insight-centre.org
Moghaddam, Amirhossein PhD Student 2-08, Advance CRT 420-5981 a.ebrahimimoghaddam@cs.ucc.ie  
Morillo Feultala, Diana Gabriela PhD Student 2-08, Advance CRT 420-5981 advance-crt@cs.ucc.ie  
O Connor, Ciaran PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre   c.oconnor@cs.ucc.ie  
O’Sullivan, Feargal MEng Student E&EEng, Insight Centre  

feargal.osullivan@insight-centre.org

O Toole, Patrick PhD Student 2-18, ADVANCE CRT   advance-crt@cs.ucc.ie  
Orizio, Riccardo PhD Student 2-09, MISL Research 420-5982 r.orizio@cs.ucc.ie
Oti, Olugbenga PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre 420-5978/5979 olugbenga.oti@insight-centre.org  
Piatek, Jakub PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre 420-5978/5979 jakub.piatek@insight-centre.org
Pourkhajouei, Samira PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre  

samira.pourkhajouei@insight-centre.org

Qirtas, Malik Muhammad PhD Student 2-18, ADVANCE CRT    advance-crt@cs.ucc.ie  
Rezaei, Saeid PhD Student 2-15, Confirm Centre 420-5968/5969 s.rezaei@cs.ucc.ie
Rossi, Andrea PhD Student 2-15, AI CRT   ar21@cs.ucc.ie  
Ryan, Ita PhD Student 2-08, Advance CRT 420-5891 ir4@cs.ucc.ie  
Sagi, Prathyusha PhD Student 2-18, PVAC  

p.sagi@cs.ucc.ie 

Sarvi, Batoul PhD Student 2-18 ADVANCE CRT   advance-crt@cs.ucc.ie  
Sedghi, Leila PhD Student 2-18, Confirm   leila.sedghi@cs.ucc.ie  
Seliem, Mohamed PhD Student 2-08, Confirm Centre 420-5981 m.seliem@cs.ucc.ie
Sherwin, Jonathan PhD Student MISL Research Off Site jonathan.sherwin@cit.ie
Shoaib, Muhammad PhD Student 2-08, ADVANCE CRT   advance-crt@cs.ucc.ie  
Tabbal, Maroun PhD Student Off-Site Off-Site m.tabbal@mars.ucc.ie 
Tacadao, Grace PhD Student Insight Centre Off-Site grace.tacadao@insight-centre.org
Trust, Paul PhD Student 2-08, ADVANCE CRT   advance-crt@cs.ucc.ie  
Vagg, Tamara PhD Student 2-08, WGB 420-5981 tv3@cs.ucc.ie
Vangujar, Apurva PhD Student 2-18, ADVANCE CRT   advance-crt@cs.ucc.ie  
Weon, Jung Ook PhD Student 2-15, Confirm Centre 420-5978/5979 j.weon@cs.ucc.ie
Xu, Tianshu PhD Student 2-08, Advance CRT 420/5891 t.xu@cs.ucc.ie  

 

Contact Us

NB : Please prepend the following numbers to the telephone extensions when calling:

  • '420' if outside UCC
  • '021-420' if outside Cork
  • '353-21-420' if outside Ireland
School Office

Phone: +353(0)21 420-5892 

Fax:     +353(0)21 420-5367

E-mail: csoffice@cs.ucc.ie

Executive Assistant Ms Margaret Hynes / Julie Walsh
Extn: 5892
Email: csoffice@cs.ucc.ie 
School Manager Ms Derbhile Timon
Extn: 5891
Email: csmanager@cs.ucc.ie 
Administration Officer (Academic) Ms Joanne Murphy
Extn: 5893
Email: j.murphy@cs.ucc.ie 
Schools Outreach & PR Ms Youngsin Ó Sé
Extn: 5934
Email:DoIT4Real@cs.ucc.ie / y.ose@ucc.ie
Non-EU Programmes Professor Dirk Pesch
Extn: 5941
Email: d.pesch@cs.ucc.ie
Work Placement Dr John Herbert
Extn: 5925
Email: j.herbert@cs.ucc.ie 
BSc in Computer Science

Dr Aisling O'Driscoll
Extn: 5919
Email: a.odriscoll@cs.ucc.ie

BSc in Data Science and Analytics

Prof Gregory Provan
Extn: 5928
Email: g.provan@cs.ucc.ie 

BA in Digital Humanities and Information Technology

Mr Gavin Russell
Extn: 5910
Email: g.russell@cs.ucc.ie  

BA in Psychology and Computing

Dr Ian Pitt
Extn: 5904
Email: i.pitt@cs.ucc.ie 

HDip Applied Computing Technology Dr Marc van Dongen
Extn: 5903
Email: m.vandongen@cs.ucc.ie
MSc Computing Science Dr Marc van Dongen
Extn: 5903
Email: m.vandongen@cs.ucc.ie 
MSc Data Science & Analytics Dr Ahmed Zahran
Extn: 5926
Email: a.zahran@cs.ucc.ie 
MSc Interactive Media Mr David Murphy
Extn: 5908
Email: d.murphy@cs.ucc.ie 

 

School of Computer Science and Information Technology

Scoil na Ríomheolaíochta agus na Teicneolaíochta Faisnéise

School of Computer Science and Information Technology, Western Gateway Building, University College Cork, Western Road, Cork, Ireland

Top