News & Events

Undergraduate Poster Session 2016

13 Apr
Photo (L-R): Dr. Donal Harold (Eli Lilly), William Daly (4th Year Chemistry Poster Winner).

Details of Prize Winners.

Well done to all 3rd year and 4th year students that presented their posters at the undergraduate poster session in Aula Maxima this afternoon. Full details on the winners from the event, sponsored by Eli Lilly, are as follows:

3rd Year SCILs Poster Prize Winners 2016.

1st Place: Una O'Mahony & Niamh O'Donovan.
Project: FDA Drug Approvals in 2015.
Supervisor: Dr. Florence McCarthy.

4th year Chemistry of Pharmaceutical Compounds Poster Prize Winners 2016.

1st Place: Edel Murphy
Project: Overexpression and Purification of Escherichia coli Endonuclease IV.
Supervisor: Dr. Sinead Kerins.

2nd Place: Susan Goulding
Project: Synthesis of Chiral Peroxides - New Treatments for Chagas Disease.
Supervisor: Dr. Tim O'Sullivan.

4th year Chemistry Poster Prize Winners 2016.

1st Place: William Daly
Project: Microelectrode Arrays to Probe Catalytic Reactions.
Supervisor: Dr. James Rohan.

2nd Place: Shane Garvey
Project: Metal Oxide Nanomaterials for Fast Charging Li-ion Batteries.
Supervisor: Dr. Colm O'Dwyer.

School of Chemistry


University College Cork, College Rd, Cork, Ireland