News & Events

Undergraduate Chemistry Awards 2014

9 Sep
Photo: Emma Alcock (Eli Lilly Chemistry Prize) and Laura McCarthy (The Reilly Prize).

Recipients are Emma Alcock and Laura McCarthy.

The Chemistry Department are delighted to announce Emma Alcock and Laura McCarthy as 2014 Eli Lilly Chemistry and Reilly prize recipients.

The Eli Lilly Chemistry Prize
This prize is awarded annually to the student who has obtained the highest mark in Chemistry and passed the Summer First University Examination in Science, at the first attempt, and who subsequently registers for an honours degree in Chemistry at UCC.

The Reilly Prize
For the purpose of perpetuating the memory of the late Professor J. Reilly, who was professor of Chemistry and Head of the Chemistry Department in UCC for the period 1924-1959, The Reilly prize is awarded to the candidate who has obtained first place in the fouth year BSc (Hons) degree examination and has obtained first class honours.

A list of previous Eli Lilly and Reilly prize winners is given below.

School of Chemistry


University College Cork, College Rd, Cork, Ireland