News & Events

2014 Hiroshi Ito Award

31 Mar
Advances in Patterning Materials and Processes conference chair Thomas Wallow (ASML Brion Technologies) and Matthew Shaw (UCC Chemistry).

Award for Materials Group

The 2014 Hiroshi Ito Award in Patterning Materials and Processes was presented for the paper "An in situ hard mask block copolymer approach for the fabrication of ordered large-scale horizontally aligned Si nanowire arrays on Si substrate." Authors are Tandra Ghoshal (University College Cork), Ramsankar Senthamaraikannan, Matthew Shaw, Justin Holmes, and Michael Morris.

The award is sponsored by IBM.

School of Chemistry


University College Cork, College Rd, Cork, Ireland