Student Experience Sub Committee

Student Experience Sub-Committee Membership (see T&L)

Membership drawn from Teaching and Learning Committee

Chair: Dr Maria Dempsey

Ms. Eugenia Bolado-Colina

School of School Languages, Literatures and Cultures

Mary Kelly (neé Healy)

School of History

Dr João Costa

School of Education

Dr David Fitzgerald

School of History

Dr Kevin Cawley

School of Languages, Literatures and Cultures

Dr Heather Laird

School of English

Dr Ciarán Ó Gealbháin

School of Irish Learning

Ray O’Connor

School of the Human Environment

Dr Fionn Woodhouse

School of Film, Music and Theatre

Ms Marian Cotter (CACSSS office) – Admin support


Student Experience Sub-Committee Terms of Reference (see T&L)

  • The physical environment of teaching (space and facilities; Student Hub, etc.)
  • Student engagement with learning (attendance and participation)
  • Academic support (mentoring, tutorials, VLEs; interface with Library Committee)
  • The Digital Environment (managing positive and negative aspects)
  • Disciplinary issues (plagiarism) and mitigation policy
  • Examination and assessment
  • Student personal welfare (financial aspects, mental health, special circumstances)
  • Employability (placements, in-course and other professional training, etc).

In addition, this sub-committee may be asked to comment on specific areas of T&L strategy and delivery in CACSSS. This will be in response to requests from the Head of College, our T&L Executive, CEMC, from central University offices (Registrar and Vice-President for Teaching), or arising from policy development initiated by a CACSSS T&L Forum.

College of Arts, Celtic Studies & Social Sciences

Coláiste na nEalaíon, an Léinn Cheiltigh agus na nEolaíochtaí Sóisialta

College Office, Room G31 ,Ground Floor, Block B, O'Rahilly Building, UCC