Library Committee


  • Dr Caitríona O’Dochartaigh (Chair)
  • Dr Joe Finnerty
  • Dr Diarmuid Scully
  • Dr Elaine Harrington
  • Dr Eibhear Walshe
  • Dr Daragh O’Connell
  • Dr Emma Nic Cárthaigh

Terms of Reference

  • To support the Boole Library as the central resource in the academic life of the University.
  • To liaise with the Boole Library on all matters pertaining to its support for teaching and research in the College.
  • To advise the Boole Library on academic concerns and priorities within the College in the development and management of its collections.
  • To provide oversight on the library budget allocated to the College and its academic units, and support special funding initiatives for the development of teaching and research resources.
  • To support the development of key academic resources within the Boole Library, including print collections (books and journals), digital resources and Special Collections.
  • To develop strategies for strengthening research collections that will promote the Library as a centre for research.
  • To encourage initiatives that further develop the Library as teaching space.

College of Arts, Celtic Studies & Social Sciences

Coláiste na nEalaíon, an Léinn Cheiltigh agus na nEolaíochtaí Sóisialta

College Office, Room G31 ,Ground Floor, Block B, O'Rahilly Building, UCC