International Committee


Committee to co-opt members from Central University Offices, as appropriate

Chair: Dr Martin Howard

  • Dr Angela Veale

School of Applied Psychology

  • Dr Jacqui O’Riordan

School of Applied Social Studies

  • Dr Kiri Paramore

School of Asian Studies

  • Declan Kennedy

School of Education

  • Dr Adam Hanna

School of English

  • Dr Tomas Ó Carragáin (Archaeology)

School of the Human Environment

  • Dr Katherine McGarry

School of History

  • Dr Emma Nic Cárthaigh (S1); Dr Seán Ua Suilleabháin (S2) 

School of Irish Learning

  • Dr Abigail Keating

School of Film Music and Theatre

  • Mary Murphy

Dept of Government and Politics, School of Society, Politics and Ethics

  • Lidia Guzy

Study of Religions, School of Society, Politics and Ethics

  • Kieran Keohane

Sociology, School of Society, Politics and Ethics

  • Dr James Cuffe
  •  Ex officio:

- Professor Chris Williams – Head of College

- Ms. Majella O’Sullivan - College Manager

- Mr Conor Delaney – College Finance Analyst

  • Co-opted members:  Ms. Marita Foster, Colette Coughlan


Ms Elaine O’Connor (CACSSS office) – Admin support


Terms of Reference

  • To consider issues concerning the College in the context of the international agenda
  • To consider issues concerning the development of strategic programme planning and partnership agreements in the context of globalisation
  • To consider issues concerning recruitment of overseas/international students

College of Arts, Celtic Studies & Social Sciences

Coláiste na nEalaíon, an Léinn Cheiltigh agus na nEolaíochtaí Sóisialta

College Office, Room G31 ,Ground Floor, Block B, O'Rahilly Building, UCC