College Executive Management Committee


Chair:  Professor Chris Williams

  • Dr. Helena Buffery                     
  • Dr. Jenny Butler                           
  • Dr. Fiona Chambers                   
  • Ms. Karen Coughlan                   
  • Dr. Armida De La Garza            
  • Mr Conor Delaney                      
  • Mr Michael Delargey                 
  • Dr. Maria Dempsey                   
  • Ms. Maeve Doyle                        
  • Professor Jools Gilson               
  • Dr. Kieran Hickey                        
  • Dr. Martin Howard                     
  • Professor Lee Jenkins               
  • Dr. James Kapalo                       
  • Dr. Orla Lynch                              
  • Professor John McCarthy        
  • Dr. Barry Monahan                    
  • Dr. Orla Murphy                          
  • Professor William O’Brien       
  • Professor Cathal O’Connell     
  • Dr. Mervyn O’Driscoll                
  • Professor Pádraig Ó Macháin 
  • Ms. Majella O’Sullivan              
  • Professor Don Ross                    
  • Dr. Silvia Ross                               

Terms of Reference

College Rules - Chapter 7.

  • Functions. The College shall have an Executive Management Committee to assist and advise the Head of College in the discharge of his/her responsibilities (E.2.d.). The Executive Management Committee shall normally meet monthly during the academic year and periodically during the summer recess depending on need. The Executive Management Committee shall meet:
  • to consider policy proposals from the Head of College and assist in their development;
  • to engage with the Head of College in strategic planning;
  • to provide a forum for sharing management information;
  • to ensure that operational matters are dealt with efficiently and effectively throughout the College;
  • to approve student applications at College level, during the Summer recess, if required;
  • to support the Head of College and Vice Head(s) of College in the discharge of their duties;
  • to advise the Head of College and Vice Head(s) of College on all issues relating to the management and good governance of the College;
  • to advise the Head of College as appropriate on the allocation of budgets and decisions concerning staffing.

College of Arts, Celtic Studies & Social Sciences

Coláiste na nEalaíon, an Léinn Cheiltigh agus na nEolaíochtaí Sóisialta

College Office, Room G31 ,Ground Floor, Block B, O'Rahilly Building, UCC