Schools in the College

School Name

Location

Contact Number

Email Address

School of Applied Psychology

Cork Enterprise Centre, North Mall, Cork.

353 (0)21 490 4551

infoapsych@ucc.ie

School of Applied Social Studies

William Thompson House, Donovan's Road, Cork, Ireland. 

353 (0)21 490 2228 

appsocialstudies@ucc.ie 

School of Education

Leeholme, O' Donovan's Road, Cork, Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 2465 

education@ucc.ie 

Education

Leeholme, O' Donovan's Road, Cork, Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 2465 

education@ucc.ie  

Early Years and Childhood Studies

Leeholme, O' Donovan's Road, Cork, Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 3487 

eycs@ucc.ie 

Sports Studies and Physical Education

School of Education, 1 & 2 Lucan Place, Western Road, UCC

353 (0)21 490 3055

m.nash@ucc.ie

School of English and Digital Humanities

O'Rahilly Building, University College Cork, Cork. Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 2664 

englishdepartment@ucc.ie 

Digital Arts and Humanities

O'Rahilly Building, University College Cork, Western Road, Cork, Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 2359

A.Riordan@ucc.ie

English

O'Rahilly Building, University College Cork, Cork. Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 2664 

Office will be staffed 2-3 days a week

englishdepartment@ucc.ie

School of History

5 Perrott Avenue, Off College Road, Cork

353 (0)21 490 2551 

c.pettit@ucc.ie 

History 

Tyrconnell, Off College Road, Cork

353 (0)21 490 2755

deirdre@ucc.ie 

History of Art

5 Perrott Avenue, Off College Road, Cork

353 (0)21 490 2124 

maeve.barry@ucc.ie 

European Studies

Tyrconnell, Off College Road, Cork

353 (0) 21 490 2718

s.cunneen@ucc.ie

School of History

Tyrconnell, Off College Road, Cork, Ireland. 

353 (0)21 490 2551 

history@ucc.ie 

European Studies

Tyrconnell, Off College Road, Cork

353 (0) 21 490 2718

s.cunneen@ucc.ie

History 

Tyrconnell, Off College Road, Cork, Ireland. 

353 (0)21 490 2551

history@ucc.ie 

History of Art 

5 Perrott Avenue, University College Cork, Cork, Republic of Ireland. 

353 (0)21 490 2124 

maeve.barry@ucc.ie 

School of the Human Environment: Geography, Archaeology and Classics 

 
 

Archaeology 

Connolly Building, Dyke Parade, University College Cork, Cork City, Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 4048 

archaeology@ucc.ie 

Geography

Department of Geography , University College Cork, Cork 

353 (0)21 490 2517 

geography@ucc.ie 

Classics 

O'Rahilly Building, University College Cork, Western Road, Cork, Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 2359 

But would advise to use email

A.Riordan@ucc.ie

 CACSSS Graduate School

Office G26A, O'Rahilly Building, University College Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 3304

Email only at present

graduateschool.cacsss@ucc.ie 

School of Languages, Literatures & Cultures 

School of Languages, Literatures & Cultures, College Road, Cork 

353 (0)21 490 2563 

sllc@ucc.ie 

Asian Studies

Department of Asian Studies, Third Floor, O' Rahilly Building, UCC

353 (0)21 490 2825 

asianstudies@ucc.ie 

French

Room 1.13 Block A, First Floor, O'Rahilly Building, University College Cork 

353 (0)21 490 2552 

french@ucc.ie 

German

Department of German, First Floor, O' Rahilly Building, UCC 

353 (0)21 490 2078 

german@ucc.ie 

Italian

First Floor Block A West, O' Rahilly Building, University College Cork, Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 2335 

italian@ucc.ie 

Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies

First Floor - Block B East O'Rahilly Building University College Cork Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 3267 

splas@ucc.ie 

School of Irish Learning 

School of Irish Learning , University College Cork, Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 3360 

slg@ucc.ie

Early and Medieval Irish

Bloc A, Urlár na Talún, Áras Uí Rathaille 

353 (0)21 490 3360

c.nichurnain@ucc.ie

Folklore and Ethnology

Department of Folklore and Ethnology/Béaloideas , 5 Elderwood,College Rd Cork,Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 3935

b.begley@ucc.ie 

Modern Irish 

Department of Modern Irish , Áras Uí Rathaille, UCC 

353 (0)21 490 2607 

snid@ucc.ie 

School of Film, Music & Theatre 

University College Cork, Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 4192

j.gilson@ucc.ie 

eithne.egan@ucc.ie

Film and Screen Media

O'Rahilly Building University College Cork Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 3863

film@ucc.ie

Music 

University College Cork, Cork, Ireland 

353 (0)21 490 4530 

music@ucc.ie 

Theatre

Muskerry Villas, Western Road, Cork 

353 (0)21 490 4229 

theatre@ucc.ie 

School of Society, Politics and Ethics 

4 Elderwood, College Road, Cork 

353 (0)21 490 2588 

dept.phil@ucc.ie 

Philosophy 

2,3 & 4 Elderwood, College Road, Cork 

353 (0)21 490 2588 

dept.phil@ucc.ie 

Government and Politics 

Room 2.50,Block B, 2nd Floor O'Rahilly Building, UCC

353 (0)21 490 2770 

government@ucc.ie

Sociology and Criminology

Askive, O'Donovan's Road, University College Cork, Cork, Ireland 

353 (0)21 4902318

353 (0)21 490 2894 

s.oshea@ucc.ie

caroline.healy@ucc.ie

criminology@ucc.ie

Study of Religions

Office 2.22 O'Rahilly Building 

353 (0)21 490 3038

studyofreligions@ucc.ie 

College of Arts, Celtic Studies & Social Sciences

Coláiste na nEalaíon, an Léinn Cheiltigh agus na nEolaíochtaí Sóisialta

College Office, Room G31 ,Ground Floor, Block B, O'Rahilly Building, UCC

Top