Schedule and Contacts

Schedule

SCHEDULE GOVERNING APPROVAL, VALIDATION AND CONFIGURATION OF THE 2020-21 UNIVERSITY CURRICULUM*

 

*This schedule does not govern the introduction of new academic programmes. Arrangements governing the management of new academic programmes may be found – here.

 

Proposed changes to the University Curriculum must be processed in accordance with approved University procedures, which may be found in the University Handbook Governing Curriculum Approval and the Policies and Guidelines Governing Academic Programmes.

 

August – December 2019

 
 

Preparation of Curriculum Changes for 2020-21

[Ongoing at Programme Director/School/Department/Adult Continuing Education (ACE) level as appropriate]

23 September 2019

 
 

Opening of DMIS Online Book of Modules for 2020-21 for Schools/Departments

[Office for Academic Programmes and Regulations (APAR)]

23 October 2019

Contact relevant College Office for local schedule

Latest Date for approval of changes to Postgraduate Programme titles and entry requirements (by Academic Board) and withdrawal/temporary cessation of Postgraduate Programmes (by College) (for implementation on PAC prior to roll-over on 1 November 2019)

25 October 2019

 

 

 

Deadline for Submission to APAR of approved changes to Postgraduate Programme titles, entry requirements and withdrawal/temporary cessation of Postgraduate Programmes (for implementation on PAC prior to roll-over on 1 November 2019)

[College Offices]

1 November 2019

 

Opening of PAC for 2020-21 Postgraduate Recruitment

[Graduate Studies]

September – December 2019

Contact relevant College Office for local schedule

On-going Submission of Proposed Curriculum Changes for Review and Approval by Relevant College/ACE and Academic Board, as appropriate

[Schools/Departments]

November 2019 – January 2020

Contact relevant College Office for local schedule

Final Round of College/ACE Curriculum Committee Meetings to Approve Curriculum Changes for 2020-21

[Colleges/ACE]

10 January 2020

 

Closing of DMIS Online Book of Modules

[APAR]

13 January 2020

First Round Closing Date Taught Postgraduate EU

24 January 2020

 
 

Deadline for Submission to APAR of Composite Reports on the finalised approved 2020-21 University Curriculum

[Colleges]

27 January – 9 April 2020

 

Validation and Implementation of Changes to the University Curriculum

[APAR and ACE]

March – June 2020

 

Ongoing Configuration of University Curriculum onto ITS

[Academic Systems Administration]

6 March 2020

 

 
 

CAO - Deadline for inclusion of new undergraduate programmes with intake in 2021-22 in the CAO Handbook

(proposals for new undergraduate programmes in 2021-22 must be approved no later than 6 March 2020)

14 April – 28 April 2020
 

Contact relevant College Office for local schedule

Review Window – Draft Calendar and Book of Modules 2020-21 will be available for review; DMIS will be re-opened to facilitate essential changes to modules; essential changes to the Draft Calendar to be processed using the relevant form.

[Programme Directors/Schools/Departments/ACE]

29 April – 15 May 2020

 

Consideration and Approval of Essential Curriculum Changes

[Schools/Departments/Colleges/ACE]

20 May 2020

 
 

Deadline for Submission to APAR of Composite Reports on Approved Essential Curriculum Changes

[Colleges]

June – July 2020

 
 

Planning for Registration and Registration Testing

[Student Records and Examinations, Academic Systems Administration, Fees, IT Services]

July 2020

 
 

Publication of the 2020-21 University Calendar and Book of Modules and ACE Programme Guide

[APAR/ACE]

31 July 2020

Registration Go Live

September 2020

 

Publication of Marks and Standards 2020-21

[Colleges]

 

Contacts

Contact details for advice/queries/support in relation to new programmes/changes to existing programmes/modules, meeting schedules, etc. are as follows:

COLLEGE OF ARTS, CELTIC STUDIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES
Marian Cotter: email mariancotter@ucc.ie phone 021 490 2773

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS AND LAW
Colman Quain: email c.quain@ucc.ie phone 021 490 2395

School of Business:
Eimear Corcoran: email eimear.corcoran@ucc.ie phone 021 490 3321
Patricia O'Donoghue: email patricia.odonoghue@ucc.ie phone 021 490 3253

School of Law:
Elaine Deasy: (undergraduate) email elaine.deasy@ucc.ie phone 021 490 3249
Leah Neville: (postgraduate) email L.Neville@ucc.ie phone 021 490 3995

COLLEGE OF SCIENCE, ENGINEERING AND FOOD SCIENCE
Trish O’Shaughnessy: email p.oshaughnessy@ucc.ie phone 021 490 2299 (in the first instance)
Kate O’Brien: email k.obrien@ucc.ie phone 021 490 1775

COLLEGE OF MEDICINE AND HEALTH
Mags Arnold: email m.arnold@ucc.ie phone 021 420 5672
Kathryn Neville: (new academic programmes) email c.neville@ucc.ie phone 021 420 5663

CENTRE FOR ADULT CONTINUING EDUCATION
Noreen Power: email n.power@ucc.ie phone 021 490 4709
Aideen Creedon: email aideen.creedon@ucc.ie phone 021 490 4701

ACADEMIC PROGRAMMES AND REGULATIONS
Contact details for support and advice/queries regarding Policies and Guidelines associated with New Programmes and Curriculum Change; Processes governing new programmes/changes to existing programmes/modules, the DMIS On-Line Book of Modules, University Calendar and Book of Modules; National Framework of Qualifications (NFQ).

In relation to the College of Arts, Celtic Studies and Social Sciences (CACSSS): Fiona Crowley: email F.Crowley@ucc.ie phone 021 490 2863

In relation to the College of Business and Law and College of Medicine and Health: Aislinn Collins: email aislinn.collins@ucc.ie phone 021 490 2679

In relation to the College of Science, Engineering and Food Science (SEFS) and Adult Continuing Education: Yvonne Clune: email yclune@ucc.ie phone 021 490 3598

Head of Office: Eleanor Fouhy, email e.fouhy@ucc.ie phone 021 490 2782

UCC/IMI
Amy Quinn, email amy.quinn@imi.ie phone 021 490 3715

Academic Programmes and Regulations

Cláir Acadúla agus Rialacháin

Upper Floor, West Wing, University College Cork

Top