Irish Law Logo UCC Law Faculty

Irish Solicitors, Barristers and Advisors - Find an Irish Attorney / Irish Law Firm

Go back to the Irish Law site

SolicitorsDublin   Cork   Galway   Carlow   Clare   Donegal   Kerry   
Kildare   Limerick   Louth   Mayo   Monaghan   Offaly   Sligo    Tipperary 
Waterford   Westmeath   Wexford   Wicklow
Northern Ireland    London

  Barristers

Solicitors

For centralised information on solicitors in Ireland, contact
Law Society of Ireland, Blackhall Place, Dublin 7, Ireland.
Tel. +353-1-671 0711
Fax +353-1-671 0704
www.lawsociety.ie
E-Mail general@lawsociety.ie   

See the Law Society's online Directory of Solicitors Firms

The Law Society also  publishes the "Law Directory" annually, which contains contact information for solicitors

Addresses of solicitors in Ireland may also be found at the Golden Pages site or the Kompass site.

Addresses of many solicitors are listed in the LegalPanda site or the YourLocal site.

In Northern Ireland, contact
Law Society of Northern Ireland,
98 Victoria Street,
Belfast BT1 3JZ
Northern Ireland
Tel. +44 (0)28 90 231614
Fax +44 (0)28 90 232606
www.lawsoc-ni.org
E-Mail info@lawsoc-ni.org

The Belfast Solicitors Association website is at
www.belfast-solicitors-association.org

See also the list of Northern Ireland solicitors' firms at

www.venables.co.uk/firmnort.htm

Also check TDL Infospace UK and www.uklegal.com/solicito/northeri.htm  

Some solicitors' firms are on the web.
Some web sites are as follows. These web sites normally also contain a reference to an e-mail address for the firm.

Solicitors' Websites and E-Mail Addresses - Ireland

If the firm has a website its e-mail address is not listed as it may be found on the website.

Irish Solicitors' Firms (from the Centre for Commercial Law, London) - www.icclaw.com/lfe/ir_atoz.htm  

Dublin:

A & L Goodbody - www.algoodbody.ie
Adams Corporate Solicitors - www.adamssolicitors.ie
Aidan T. Stapleton & Co. - www.stapletonsolicitors.ie  
Anthony Brady - www.probate-ireland.com (specialising in probate and admin. of estates)
Arthur O'Hagan - www.arthurohagan.ie 
Barron Morris - www.barronmorris.com
Barry J Rafferty Solicitors - www.bjrsolicitors.com     
Beauchamps - www.beauchampslaw.com
Bill Holohan and Associates, Solicitors, Trademark Agents, Arbitrators, Commissioners for Oaths - www.holohanlaw.com    (also Cork)
BCM Hanby Wallace - www.bcmhanbywallace.com
Binchys - www.binchys.com
Brian O'Donnell and Partners - www.brianodonnell.com   
Brophy Solicitors - www.brophysolicitors.ie
Carmody Moran - www.carmodymoran.ie
Carvill Rickard - www.carvillrickard.ie  
Cosgrove Gaynard solicitors - sites: www.cgsolicitors.ie and www.personalinjuriesclaim.ie
Damien J. Hughes & Co., Corporate Solicitors, Upper Fitzwilliam Street, Dublin 2. Telephone: (353-1) 661 2134/676 6763. Fax: (353-1) 676 6702.
E-Mail djhsolrs@indigo.ie  
Dermot McNamara and Company, Rush, Co. Dublin - www.dermotmcnamara.ie
Dillon Eustace - www.dilloneustace.ie
Eugene F. Collins - www.efc.ie
First Legal (Dermot P.Coyne) - www.firstlegal.ie
Gallagher Shatter - www.gallaghershatter.ie
Gibson and Associates - http://gibsonandassociates.ie
Gleeson McGrath Baldwin - www.gleesonmcgrathbaldwin.ie
H. J. Ward - www.hjward.ie  
Hayes Solicitors - www.hayes-solicitors.ie
Hollands, Solicitors, 11 Hume Street, Dublin 2. Tel. +353-1-661 3669, Fax +353-1-661 3624, e-mail hollaw@iol.ie    
Ivor Fitzpatrick & Co. - www.ivorfitzpatrick.ie   
James P. Evans Solicitors - www.jamespevans.com
John Glynn & Co. - www.tallaght.com/lawyer/   
John R. Lynch & Co. - www.johnrlynchsolicitors.ie - johnrlynch@eircom.net  Tel 01 6764144
Kent Carty - www.kentcarty.com
Kilroys Solicitors - www.kilroys.ie
Lalloo Solicitors –www.injured.ie
Lavelle Coleman - www.lavellecoleman.ie
MacCarthy & Associates - www.mas.ie 
Malcomson Law - www.mlaw.ie (also Carlow)
Mason Hayes and Curran - www.mhc.ie
Matheson Ormsby Prentice - www.mop.ie   
McAleese and Company - www.mcaleeseandco.com
McCann FitzGerald - www.mccann-fitzgerald.ie  
McGarr Solicitors - www.personalinjuryireland.com   
McKeever Rowan - www.mckeever-rowan.ie
Moran and Ryan - www.moranandryan.ie   
Muredach Doherty - www.muredachdoherty.com  
Neil M. Blaney & Co., Solicitors, U3, Strand SC, Portmarnock, Co. Dublin.  Ph 01 846 4188.  Fax 01 846 4189.  
O'Brien Ronayne,  Tallaght - www.tallaghtsolicitor.ie
O'Donnell Sweeney - www.odonnellsweeney.ie  
Patrick Igoe and Company - www.igoesolicitors.com  
Peter McDonnell and Associates - www.petermcdonnell.ie
Peter Duff & Co. - www.peterduff.com
Reddy Charlton McKnight - www.rcmck.com  
Robert Walsh & Co., Solicitors, 2 Herbert St., Dublin 2. Tel. +353-1-6612823, Fax +353-1-6612045, E-Mail robwalsh@iol.ie  
Romaine Scally & Co. - www.scally.ie
Seales Fagan Kenny - www.sfksolicitors.com
Sheehan & Partners - www.sheehanandpartners.ie 
Solicitors Dublin Services - www.solicitorsdublinservices.com
Spelman & Co - www.spelman.ie  
Taylor and Buchalter - www.taylorbuchalter.ie  
T P Robinson - www.tprobinson.com 
Tyrrell Solicitors - www.lawyer.ie
Venture Legal Services - www.venturelaw.ie
William Fry - www.williamfry.ie

Cork:

Anne L. Horgan & Co. - www.alh.ie 
Bill Holohan and Associates, Solicitors, Trademark Agents, Arbitrators, Commissioners for Oaths - www.holohanlaw.com
   (also Dublin)
Coakley Moloney, South Mall, Cork - www.como.ie
Conway Kelleher Tobin - www.ckt.ie  
Crowley Solicitors Cork - www.crowleysolicitors.ie
Declan O'Toole & Co., Solicitors - www.dotlaw.ie 
Diarmaid Falvey Solicitors, Cloyne - www.diarmaidfalvey.ie
Doyle O'Driscoll - www.doyleodriscoll.com  
Ernest J. Cantillon & Co - www.cantillons.com  
Fitzgerald & O'Leary - www.fitzol.com   
Fleming and Barrett, Bandon - www.bandonsolicitors.com   
George Mills & Co. - www.georgemills.ie 
Gerard McCarthy & Co. - www.gmcsolicitors.ie 
John Hussey & Co. - www.johnhusseysolicitors.com  
John O. Lee & Company, Cork and Kinsale - www.johnolee.com
Halpin & Co. Solicitors – www.halpinsolicitors.ie – property experts 
Henry P.F. Donegan & Son - www.donegans.ie  
McCarthy & Co., Clonakilty: www.mccarthy.ie
Michael Enright & Co. - http://eudigital.com/menrightsolicitors/ 
Murphy & Long Solicitors, Bandon, Co. Cork - murphylong@securemail.ie     
Noonan Linehan Carroll, Cork - info@nlc.ie   
O'Hanlon & O'Dowd Solicitors, Glanmire, Cork - www.ohod.ie
Reilly & Co, Solicitors - Commercial and Technology Law - www.dreilly.ie 
Ronan Daly Jermyn - www.rdj.ie  
Stokes and Co. - www.stokesco.ie  
Taylor Solicitors, Blarney - www.taylorsolicitors.ie  
Wills.ie - www.wills.ie  

See also:
The Southern Law Association - www.sla.ie 

Galway:

Blake and Kenny - www.blakeandkenny.ie
Fair & Murtagh - www.fair-murtagh.ie 
Geoffrey Browne & Co. - www.geoffreybrowne.ie   
Mulroy and Company - www.mulroyandcompany.com

Carlow:

Malcomson Law - www.mlaw.ie     (also Dublin)

Clare:

F. B. Keating - www.fbk.ie    (also Limerick)  
Michael Houlihan & Partners - www.mhp.ie  
Paul Lynch and Co. - www.paul-lynchsolicitors.com   

Donegal:

McCloughan Gunn & Co - www.donegalsolicitors.ie   

Kerry:

Foley & Co., Solcitors - www.foleysolicitors.com   
Liam F. Coghlan and Co. - www.liamfcoghlan.com    
O'Connell Solicitors - Margaret O'Connell, Ballybunion,  Co Kerry - www.kerry-solicitor.ie

Kildare:

D'Arcy & Co. Solicitors, Kildare Town, Co. Kildare. Tel. +353-45-530 807 Fax +353-45 31886 Email info@darcyandco.ie 

Limerick:

Connolly Sellors Geraghty Fitt - www.csgf.com
F. B. Keating - www.fbk.ie   (also Clare) 
Ted McCarthy - tedmccarthy@esatclear.ie 
Holmes O'Malley Sexton - www.homs.ie
Patrick G.McMahon - www.pgmcmahon.com
Woulfe Murphy Solicitors, The Square, Abbeyfeale, Co.Limerick. woulfemurphy@eircom.net 068 31106

Louth:

Gary Matthews - www.gary-matthews.com

Mayo:

Helena Boylan - www.helenaboylansolicitor.com -  legal firm based in Westport, Co Mayo, 
specialising in Conveyancing, Litigation, Probate and Family Law, Practitioner Helena Boylan (email haboylan@eircom.net)

Patrick J. McEllin & Son - www.mayo-ireland.ie/Mayo/Towns/ClareM/WMcEllin.htm
 

Monaghan:

Myles & Co.- www.my-solicitor.net

Offaly:

Richard Kennedy - www.richardkennedy.net  

Sligo:  

Michael Monahan - www.michaelmonahansolicitor.ie  
Seamus Monaghan & Co. - www.sligo-solicitor.com    

Tipperary:  

Blackwell O’Reilly, Solicitors, Fernfield, Ballypatrick, Co. Tipperary.  Tel: (087) 8038636 - www.borsolicitors.com   
Charles M. Barry & Son, Solicitors, John Street, Cashel, Co. Tipperary. barlex@iol.ie  
Lynch and Partners - www.lynchandpartners.com
  

Waterford:

Kenny Stephenson Chapman - www.ksc.ie
Neil Twomey & Co. - www.iol.ie/bizpark/n/ntwomey/   
Treacy & Mullins - www.treacymullins.ie

Westmeath:

Fair & Murtagh - www.fair-murtagh.ie

Moynihan & Co., Mullingar - www.moynihan.ie  

Wexford:

John A. Sinnott & Co. - www.jasinnott.ie
Redmond & Co. - www.redmondsolicitors.ie 

Wicklow:

Augustus Cullen and Son

Solicitors' Websites - Northern Ireland

Buckley & Co., Solicitors and Insolvency Practitioners - www.buckleysol.com   
Campbell Fitzpatrick Solicitors - www.cfs-law.com 
Carson and McDowell - www.carson-mcdowell.com   
Cleaver Fulton Rankin - www.cfrlaw.co.uk  
Elliott Duffy Garrett - www.edgsolicitors.co.uk
Francis Hanna and Company - www.fhanna.co.uk   
Gary Matthews - www.gary-matthews.com
Johns Elliot - www.johnselliot.com
John Irwin, Moira, Co. Armagh - www.johnirwinsolicitor.com
Napier and Sons, Solicitors - www.napiers.com
Paschal J O’Hare, Solicitor, Belfast - www.pjohare.com
Sullivans Solicitors, Belfast - www.sullivanslaw.co.uk
Wilson Nesbitt - www.wilson-nesbitt.co.uk   :  Wilson Nesbitt Solicitors are based in Northern Ireland and specialise in company and commercial litigation. We also have a claims team dealing exclusively with all types of personal injury litigation and have offices in Belfast, Bangor, Newtownards, Coleraine and Holywood.

Further Irish or Northern Irish solicitors' firms may be listed at
www.venables.co.uk/firmirel.htm
or
www.iol.ie/~aidanh/business/cat13.htm#83
or
www.globalgateway.com/Search.asp?criteria=solicitors

Irish Solicitors in London

Cormac Cawley, Gordon Dadds Solicitors - www.gordondadds.com/iacontent/en/7.phtml  

Advertisements for Irish solicitors in London may be found in the print edition of the the Irish Post (website at www.irishpost.co.uk )

Many of the larger Irish solicitors' firms also have London offices, e.g.
www.arthurcox.ie  ;  www.algoodbody.ie  ;  www.mop.ie  ; www.mccannfitzgerald.ie  

de Brus & Co., Irish Solicitors
Note - We no longer have a current address for this firm.  (May 2002)

If any solicitors' firm would like to have their web site or e-mail address added to these lists, please e-mail Darius Whelan at d.whelan@ucc.ie. There is no charge for listings.

Barristers

Barristers are normally briefed through solicitors.
The Bar Council of Ireland has a web site at www.lawlibrary.ie

The Bar Council and Bar Library of Northern Ireland have a website at www.barcouncil-ni.org.uk

See also the following web sites:
Kieron Wood, Barrister-at-Law   (Ireland)
Arran Dowling Hussey, Barrister-at-Law (Ireland / England)
Austen Morgan, Barrister-at-Law     (England/Wales and Northern Ireland)

Brief Counsel Ltd. - This company helps Irish solicitors select and manage barristers for drafting, advocacy or advice services

U.S. Law Firm operating in Ireland

Peter McLaughlin Associates - www.pma.ie

Patent & Trade Mark Attorneys

FRKelly - www.frkelly.com   
Tomkins & Company - www.tomkins.ie   
Bill Holohan and Associates, Solicitors, Trademark Agents, Arbitrators, Commissioners for Oaths - www.holohanlaw.com   

Legal Services

Rochford Brady Legal Services Ltd. - www.rochfordbrady.ie  
Ashford Temple & Co., Legal Services, 29 Buckingham Village, Dublin 1. Tel. +353-1-855 4844. Email: thomaspphelan@eircom.net  

Will Writing Companies

www.global-wills.com     
www.uk-wills.com  

Legal Costs Accountants

Connolly Lowe Legal Costs Accountants - www.legalcosts.net

Advisors

Martin O'Malley, Chartered Quantity Surveyor, Arbitrator, and Conciliator/Mediator in construction-related disputes

Article about the Legal Professions in Ireland

Are Irish Lawyers Anti-Competitive? By Kieron Wood

To request additions to these lists, please e-mail Darius Whelan at d.whelan@ucc.ie



Copyright 1994-2014   |   Legal Notice   |   Contact Us
Law Online at UCC: IrishLaw Site  | Irlii  | Bailii
Irish Law Updates Blog
Irish Law Updates

Promote your Page too
URL: